Humans logo

Beyond Words

Only happiness comes within

By Pauline HinsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Chapter Two

Happiness is within, regardless of all the setbacks, I finally found my peace. Thinking of all the wrongs and rights, I realize I couldnt do anything to prevent this. I couldn’t save him, I tried and tried and now I’m just wore out. Nothing I did was ever right for him and no matter how much I forgive and forgive. I felt like I was being punished. I sigh as I look out the window, I watch the cars drove by as I sat there quietly.

Slowly but surely, he walked over to me with two cup of coffee. “Hey, did you wait long?” Jake smiled. I smile back and grabbed the cup of coffee and took a sip. “Thank you my kind sir.”

Its been several months since he left, but not once I feel sad. I felt a relief and its just been a blessing. Jake finally sat down beside me, grabbing my hand and then taking a sip from his cup. I smile and back to the road, then down to my ring finger where my ring use to be. My wedding band. I sigh then shrug. Till this day he still try to come back or talk to me. Knowing that I finally living a happier life, with our beautiful boys. I couldn’t be happier. Don’t get me wrong, it’s been a roller coaster! “Bethany.”

“Yes?”

“Why are you so beautifu?”

“When you find the happiness in everything you would be as be as you.”

“That’s not the answer.” He said, lauging.

I smile and took another sip from my coffee. God is good, it’s the only thing I could think of. No matter where my life has turn or been he’s always been there and its been rough don’t get me wrong, I have my struggling going back and forth from believing and not believing but I have to say he’s real. And I shouldn’t haven’t lost faith in him. Honestly I don’t know why I did. Through five years of my life I’ve put up with tons of crap. From my husband making babies on me to finding out our son is special. I don’t even know how I’m here at times but then I know it’s because of him. He makes me stronger and I love it.

“I love you,” Jake finally said.

I quickly look back with shock, “I do too.”

“You okay?”

I nodded. “Never been happier.” I smile and lean over and kiss him. He’s been such a help with everything. My kids adore him even though he can be something at times, but who doesn’t have anger problem. He just need to learn to look pass my ex. I look down to my watch and realize it’s about time. Time to see my babies.! Been a whole day and I’m ready to see my crazy babies. God I love them and I’m so happy how things ended in a way... in a way no. Either way, I’m happy. Let’s hope it stays that way.

“Its about time,” I said.

“Yes I know,“ He sighed. “I guess we need to go.”

I took a few more sip of my coffee and slowly getting up. I smile at him as I watch him walk over to the trash and throw our cups out. Coming back I wrap my arms around his and we walk out the coffee shop. At this moment I couldn’t be happier. Just sad I married that guy.. the wrong guy.. To me. I shouldn’t regret nothing, because God sent him in my life for a reason right. So it could be a lesson to be learned.

Forgiveness is the key to happiness.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Pauline Hinson

hello my name is Pauline, mother of two beautiful boys..my oldest Gabriel and youngest Lucian. my oldest is Diagnosed with autism. this was just a fun way for me to write something I love. any feedback@sunshineipandabehr on instagram.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.