Humans logo

Unspoken

Chapter two

By Pauline HinsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

As I stood there in peace, I could feel his warmth and kindness, not even sa trace of hatred in his heart. I slowly turn back around and bow down quickly as my wings unfold laying swiftly beside me. Tears fell once more as I took a deep breath and look up.

“Father...” My voice trail off as I watch him slowly walk towards me.

“My child, why are there tears in your eyes?” He question. He already know.

He knows everything...

“I...” Before I could answer, he slowly wipe the tears off my face and quickly study me. My wings fell heavily as I stood in his presence. “I‘m sorry.” I reply.

He smile. “Its okay my beautiful child.”

With shook, I stood there with confusion. He expanded my wings and slide his hands across them. Slowly he walk over to my brother, Gabriel. In all might he stood tall and proud. He was just coming back from his mission, he’s been along Father’s side for so long and his mission was so much greater and bigger than anyone was. You might as well can say he is his right hand angel. Fighting against evil, the war is starting to get worst. Worst around the world, the time has come.. To my knowledge, its coming sooner than we expected.

“Gabriel, have you finish the tasked I have given you?”

“Yes Father,” he reply gracefully.

As I watch them, they whisper among each other and before I could hear anything, Gabriel spread his wings and as quick as he did he disappeared into the clouds. Another mission... I was alone again, alone with him. I wonder when he‘s he’s going to address Ronnie..

“Lilith, have you finish your mission?”

Looking down, I sigh. “No.”

He gracefully walk away, just like that, he was gone. I stood there, alone. I’ve done wrong again. Being the youngest, I’m already a disappointment. Suddenly my wings started to burn. I watched them as I cry in pain. One of my wings started to decay as my eyes fill with tears. “I’m sorry Father!” I plead. “I promise no more.” Feather by feather, it slowly fell to the ground as it burns and turn into smoke and ashes. Suddenly I heard.

Don‘t fail me again.

As I stood there, I waited. Quietly and patiently, the burn slowly fades away. My wings.. Half of my wings had turn into ashes as the bracelet on my wrist became tight. The gold chain tightened as I try to remember how badly it could end. Angels came flying in landing beside me as I stood there. As quick as they can they left. They were only here to receive their mis son and they was gone again.

Before I could speak again, I was back. Back down on Earth. Sitting beside Ronnie. He quickly look at me with shock and fear in his eyes. I reach out for him but before I could say anything. He panicked and pull away. “Who are you? How did you just appear out of no where?” Shocked I look up. I quickly knew this was my punishment.

“My name is Lilith,” I responded.

He took a few more step back and slowly backing out of our little secret cave. My tears fell as I watch him hurry off into the dark and probably back into his two bedroom home which was located up the hill. I sat down, trying to figure what I’ve done wrong and realize..

Its forbidden...

Sitting alone in the dark, I slowly spread my broken wings out and let them breath. As lonely as I feel, I knew I was wrong. “Lilith...” A soft voice startle me as I look back. Gabriel... “It was you.” I said. He nodded.

“I’m sorry.” He quickly said, “it was order.”

“I know,” I reply. Slowly he walk over and bend down. Sliding his soft hands against my burn broken wings. “Does it hurt?” As he did I can feel a healing light across my wings. The burn slowly begins to fades as my feathers slowly begin to lightened up. Tears fell as I sad there, before long, before I could react. Gabriel reach out and kiss my soft lips. Confused, I kissed back then quickly push him away.

“Why?”

“I’ve loved you for million of years..”

love

About the Creator

Pauline Hinson

hello my name is Pauline, mother of two beautiful boys..my oldest Gabriel and youngest Lucian. my oldest is Diagnosed with autism. this was just a fun way for me to write something I love. any feedback@sunshineipandabehr on instagram.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Pauline HinsonWritten by Pauline Hinson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.