Humans logo

Before You go!

Say something Nice

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
1

Glad you came by for just a short visit, but it was all day! Now please say something nice before you go away!

I saw the glow in your eyes and the kindness in you tender lips! You asked me to keep your secrets but I was paying attention to your looks that sink ships!

So sad to see you leave, so please do make it a habit by coming by often in getting use to my space. I might get too use to you and may ask you to never leave this place.

Meanwhile, before you go, just take one simple ride with me. You may see something in me and cause you to forget the others as they fall from your mental with great distance from you and me!

Before you go! Let me say something as the waves of my voice touch the edges of your ears. Can’t promise you much, but I know I’ll keep away the tears and fears!

Before you go! Please say something nice! The time has passed and the wine has melted the ice!

Before you go! Please don’t look at me that way! Just say something nice that’ll carry me to the next day!

Before you go! Allow me to speak kind words to you! Give me the chance to hold your hand and let my eyes tell you want I want to do!

Even if you wait for the sun to make another appearance, I’d make sure your heart would have a special deliverance.

Remember, before you leave just say something nice before you depart and put distance between you and me! If all communication failed, I’d resort to sending you a note in a bottle, by way of sea!

Something tells me when you go, you will submit to your usual way of living. It’s quite OK, because many cannot stand or begin to comprehend what my heart is giving.

However, be sure to say something before the next day takes us by surprise. Say it well because there’s no promise the sun will rise!

Should I mention to you that if you speak nicely, I don’t plan to go anywhere. Please forgive me, your beauty is overwhelming and I don’t mean to stare.

I still understand with those kind of ways with you gorgeous looks! Many men will study how to obtain you and may read countless hours of books!

While you’re saying something nice in the motion of your presence departing this very room, just know the sun will fade and my picture will start to gloom.

When you leave, I’ll light a candle and await for your return. Hopefully your kind words will mean something and my heart won’t burn!

So whatever this day will bring, before you leave, please say something kind to match your beauty which beats a fresh day of Spring.

I’ll just stand here and say nothing! Hope that this moment never goes by. Somehow if I thought of a way, you would be the reason and the joy to help me through the day.

Somehow I just think you would give me that indecisive look! Just understand there’s a difference from your heart being given, than it being took!

From this point, you should know exactly what to do! If you leave without saying something then day might go on, but would things hold together with the glue?

No reason to do anything else or to think about the next moment! Just focus on saying something nice and leaving with grace! Just understand when it comes to others, it’s just me and there is no race!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.