Humans logo

Before leaving, please give me a hug

Goodbye, give me a hug. In the warmest way, tell the deepest truth.

By li liPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

We all need a hug, a hug to accept that unspeakable sadness and pain, unspeakable heartbreak and sadness, unspeakable bitterness and melancholy. The following is a detailed introduction of the editor before leaving, please hug me, welcome to read!

Times have changed, and when I said goodbye to that lovely Huaqing Garden, my heart gave me a question mark; many years later, do you still remember that desk and that cup of milk tea. In the summer of 20xx, I bid farewell to the era of seeking knowledge in my life. Farewell, no regrets, no sadness, left the city with that unfinished feeling.

I still clearly remember your eyes, your tears, and your forced smile at the last moment under the Statue of Liberty. Parted, there is no hug, no retention, because of fear of reluctance. There is just a good wish - no matter what the future holds, you must be happy.

After two years of missing, with incomparable longing, I came to this lovely place again. The unexpected encounter was the day we parted, and she still remembered it. The Statue of Liberty is still the Statue of Liberty, just as it was two years ago, holding up the key that opens the door to wisdom; and we are no longer us. She is prettier and more mature than ever. And I, working hard for two years, only added a little melancholy.

She said, "You've lost weight."

"Have it"

"I've lost weight, and I'm more composed than before."

"Yes, it's been very hard to study in a social university for two years."

When we meet again, those posts seem to have become clouds in the rain. She seems to have forgotten all the bits and pieces of the past. But to this day, she still remembers. separate days. It turned out that she would come here on this day for the past two years, waiting for the person who gradually disappeared in the rain and fog.

This year, she graduated. She was admitted to the university in the city I was in, which was something I didn't expect. The moment I want to give up my studies, we have a distance. But at this moment, I was so moved, I just wanted to hug her.

That year, with my calm mind and my innate talent for sprinting, I was admitted to the best high school in our place. Came to the lovely Huaqing Garden with great revenge. I still deeply remember the 800 meters that I desperately completed in the physical exam, the distance like Change flying to the moon, I completed. I am proud, I am proud. I like Bolt, the fastest man on earth. He let the whole world know that in that corner of the earth, there is a country called Jamaica.

The so-called hero is sad about the beauty, but I, who am usually not sentimental, will find someone to love. On the highest floor of that building, that is, the fourth floor of the Fengfan Building, my lion-like character of me was deeply impressed by her beauty. She has a name as beautiful as she looks - Jasmine. The girl in the next class seems to like listening to music. No matter when and where the Evil Lord of the World can always see her wearing those snow-white earphones. Sometimes, she leans against the window and listens to her favorite Wang Leehom; sometimes, she sits on the playground under the sunset, listening to music, watching her love to read fashion magazines, and patting the lawn with her feet from time to time, I think she must be It is to see the beauty, or to hear good music.

I became her most competent guardian, following her footsteps every day and giving her a close-up from time to time because her posture made me unable to escape. I know, that may have been arranged by God, and the distance that the light poles could not reach, we met by chance on the Singles' Day supper that year.

It was a windy evening. During the evening self-study, the wind blew through the classroom window and howled. The classroom door was suddenly opened. I pretended to say, "Monster, go out..." The hall burst into laughter. I was very happy that night, so I decided to have a late-night snack. Just this ordinary decision, we got to know each other.

When I came to the restaurant, I found a place to put down the water glass. It could be considered a place, so I went to the window to buy food. Hey, she's here too. I muttered involuntarily. Standing gently behind her, she suddenly turned around after buying a meal, and a tragic and strange scene happened. At that moment, the food in her hand splashed on my arm, and at the same time, I kissed her forehead. She blushed and quickly said sorry, and then ran away like a rabbit. No way, I wiped my arms, bought some food, and walked to my place. And she, the one I had a crush on, sat right across from me.

Seeing that she couldn't escape, she walked over to put down the meal and joked, "You are so cute, a beautiful woman wants to run away after hitting someone, but you must know that if you can escape, a monk can't escape from the temple." She hurriedly said, "I didn't mean to. Oh, and besides, this is not my temple." Seeing her innocent expression, she blushed, even more, when she didn't understand what I was saying. After joking, I asked her name, got her QQ number by the way, and started the Singles' Day supper. I finished it quickly, and she slowly put the hill-like meal into her mouth. I picked up the phone in my hand and took a picture of her, and suddenly she looked up curiously seeing that curious look in her eyes was super cute, so I took another picture.

Haha, I came out of the restaurant happily, I said I'll take you back, let's drop by. This is missing. "How do you know to drop by? It's whatever." With permission, he stepped on the starlight and returned to their respective residences. That's how we became good friends. I think it was a very legendary start and I want to continue it. One day, I told the boys in their class that she was mine, and then the scandal continued like a star, and we became a couple in the eyes of everyone. Although at first she seemed disgusted and didn't even speak to me. Self-defeating, that weekend, she asked me to wait for her on the playground, and I went. After a moment of silence, she asked me why I liked her. I said: "You are very good-looking and have a gentle personality like a rabbit..." She smiled and said, "How can you say it is so good..." "Of course there is..."

That evening, I held her hand. In the sunset, there is another couple. Every morning, when no one was there, I bought his favorite taro milk tea and delivered it to her desk; as for her, she chased me and gave me soy milk on my way to school. Brown sugar soy milk is the sweetest soy milk I think. In that school, the school at the foot of the mountain, you could see Tibetan primary school students reading in the morning. When I saw this scene, I couldn't help but say: "Huaqing Garden, there are Tibetans reading books all over the mountains and plains..." Hehe, that is We Han people have a unified title for them.

This is how happiness begins. But half a year later, due to various reasons, I had to say goodbye to my lovely Huaqing Garden. So happiness encountered the first major crisis - distance. I came to another city and started my hard work in that strange city. Looking at the literature network, the reality is crueler than I imagined. After hitting a wall several times, I came to a restaurant in my hometown. Fortunately, I took care of it and found a good job. With continuous hard work, good results have been made. The two read literature and became the boss of another branch under the boss. It seemed that this was the only way to continue.

Under the heavy and complicated work, I still have an unforgettable memory of her. I miss her constantly, I want to see her, but there is no fixed holiday in this position. When others are on holiday, it is the peak of your work. I miss you because you are the only one I rely on and where my soul belongs. Wind, rain, and the city life where people come and go, gradually grow old in my heart, such an ancient love, how are you, you who haven't seen you for a long time?

Thinking of your impulse is uncontrollable, accompanied by the whistle of the train, and finally coming to this once very familiar city. When I revisited the old place and came to the acquaintance of the past, it was like the past of the past, which kept flashing before my eyes, accompanied by the continuous drizzle, giving me a dream-like lingering.

Goodbye, hug me. Most warmly, tell the deepest truth.

Goodbye, hug me...

Then, at the moment I left, I met the still beautiful you...

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.