Humans logo

Before a long trip, must go to the place

About to travel far, thinking of Qingming is coming, afraid to rush back, or first go to the cemetery to see it ......

By Holly D SalterPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Before a long trip, must go to the place
Photo by Yuriy Yosipiv on Unsplash

  I was suddenly afraid that time would blur, especially the memory of my mother frozen in my heart, so I hurriedly packed up any other worries and sorrows and went to the cemetery, there were still some days before the Qingming, and the drive was smooth, the car drove to the mountain water Baihe, far away, I saw the graves of my parents on the mountain, hot tears suddenly came out of my eyes I was so happy that my eyes were covered with tears.

   I came to the tomb, only to see the small pine trees on both sides have grown much taller, weeds swaying in the wind, thinking that the next is my closest relatives, can not help but grieve from the ...... pain gently rubbing the tombstone, pulling the weeds, pain pressure on a few locks of money paper, pain deeply kowtowed a few heads, but my heart is empty to touch the edge. So I simply sat down in front of the grave, there are a lot of things I want to say to you, and only in this situation, here and now to tell my heart's grievances and exhaustion.

   The thought of my mother made my heart break, the sadness confused my thoughts, and the boundless pain choked my chest. I remember in my second year I won a prize for my essay in the district, and that afternoon when I returned late, my homeroom teacher sent me back, and when you opened the door and saw that my teacher was a man, you didn't even say a word of thanks, and your piercing and unusual gaze made me forget for the rest of my life. I want to cry in front of your grave, no matter how much I smile in front of people, I still cry in front of your grave, Mom, do you know the bitterness of my daughter and why she is still single? This is all because of your tutor ah ...... Mom, you are lucky, your life is really good, you are lucky to meet a good man like Dad, otherwise ......

   The pain I feel when I stand in front of your grave and let my tears drift freely, remembering the old days. Dad's love, how can I repay ah, you gave me life, you gave me an optimistic attitude towards life, gave me a source of strength to live, gave me inexhaustible spiritual wealth.

   A thin pen and a piece of paper cannot tell you how much I appreciate and love my dad. Dear dad, my daughter loves you, you give your children selfless and generous love, remember you in the busy as long as you can squeeze out some time, it is all reserved for your daughter, you ignore your own body, take my daughter to the playground, to the park, to feel the nature, buy candy to other children to eat, send small books to the neighboring children, let them be friends with me, tell us the story of Confucius Rong let the pear, and often invite my classmates You often invite my classmates to come home to play, often write to my teacher to hook up, often teach me to have compassion, to know how to be grateful, young I do not understand those words, you will tell me with action, once saw an old grandmother in the ground to pick up something to eat, you bought me a snack to give her, I also quarrel with you, you told me to learn to pity the weak, as long as your friends send me books, you will tell me afterward to remember that others have been good to self. Learn to be grateful. You taught me that when others are in trouble, I must know how to help others as long as I can do so and that I must feel very happy after helping others. For this reason, did not call mom's blank eyes, your love is always the daughter's heart flowing sweet spring, moisten the soul! Your behavior has also been admired and praised by many people you have helped. You have given my young heart an example. I remember that you were 1.8 meters tall, handsome, elegant, and knowledgeable, and you had very beautiful handwriting. You never asked your neighbors and friends to write for you. I always remembered that every time you came home from a long trip, it was my holiday. There were always new books and delicious snacks and fruits in your bag.

   Dad, the heaven on earth is a stone's throw away, a thousand calls but no response, my daughter how to shout you will never hear. This is the deepest pain for my daughter. As the saying goes, every festive season is a time to miss your family. The Qingming Festival is also the same, facing the world of heaven, the loved ones in front of us, that kind of emotion can be described as indescribable, all the feelings, all the words, all together into the throat can not be poured out, only tears flowing freely, the past events are vivid in the memory, the kind of cone of pain, only those who have experienced the blood can feel, the pain is unbearable - two worlds The world, two heavens, life, and death are just a line apart.

   Dad, why were you so silly that night, those are extraneous things ah, in the face of criminals why do you want to shout ah Dad ...... you if you do not shout you will not be stabbed several times ah, will not fall in a pool of blood in the hands still clutching the criminals left the clothespin ah Dad ...... why do you want to shout ah ...... Dad ...... your eternal departure has left my daughter's heart empty, a person with an empty heart, and what heart to love others? The daughter wants to tell you that you study the ancient cultural relics, and ancient writing research, your students continue to be great, every year Qingming they have given you flowers to sweep the tomb, you rest in peace. My daughter took all the offerings today: large denomination banknotes for the underworld, paper money, offerings to express my heart, food, fruits and vegetables, cigarettes, alcohol, sugar, etc. Can you receive them? If you can receive it, my daughter is willing to give it all.

   Dad, the rain of Qingming is not only flying in reality, do you know, but it is also often in my daughter's dreams, is God crying? It is the heart that eavesdrops on rain. One drop, two drops ...... drenched the pillow, that is the daughter miss you tears. Countless times in the dream to see you, you are still the same, with a smile stroking my head and saying to me: "silly child, do not be sad, everything has Dad, it's okay." Dad, I promised you that I would never be sad again. But when I think of you, I can't help but feel tears streaming down my face. If tears could construct a ladder to heaven, if thoughts could pave the way to heaven, I would walk straight into heaven and bring you back to me, regardless of everything. In my dream, your face and face are still the same as before, deeply rooted in my mind. You are gone, but you have left your daughter with your thoughts and memories. Dad, can you feel it? I miss you!

   At this moment, looking at the graves all over the mountain, I thought of reading the words of the lyricist who fell for Su Zi, not only "the east of the river". The yin and yang, reunion can only be expected in a dream, and only dreams are not limited in time and space and can transcend all boundaries and limitations. It is a simple and sincere emotion, a painful parting of life and death, and every time I read it, I feel something for deep feelings in it. The scattered ink marks outline a person's fate. Those cold raindrops, constantly floating down, tree branches with string after string of intricate lines, like, see the old history. Where the gloom had gone, there was blank after blank. I was thinking that under every grave there must be a glorious and heavy history.

   Dad; a daughter to this dare not say is to make up, simply hope to let themselves sober to remember, a little should be deep in the heart but think little of the matter. At this moment I am reminded of Liu and just sang; My old father my most beloved person, I have not done enough to be your son or daughter in this life, I beg you to be my father in the next life! My old father, rest in peace, my loved ones!

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Holly D Salter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.