Humans logo

Be good to yourself, it is the person who accompany you the longest.

A few days ago, I saw a topic on the Internet: "Why is social phobia becoming more and more serious among young people? "

By Uefa CalvinPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

Suddenly I realized that we seem to have taken social terror as a joke, a commonplace phenomenon.

But in fact, one of the psychology of not wanting to be social is:

I really don't want to wait on other people's emotions anymore.

Those moments when I put myself first were the antidote to my life.

Some time ago, I often stayed up late to work overtime, and went home more than ten o 'clock at night.

When I finally waited for the weekend and wanted to have a rest, a friend who had not been working in Beijing for a long time wanted to visit me at my home. Since I had not seen him for a long time, I was too shy to refuse.

That day, my friend had been teasing me about his work since lunch.

I went from offering comfort and advice to saying, "Really? "" ah? "" I hate it! "Such nonsense.

After my friend left, it was already dark. I felt tired after not going out all day.

It's as if I've always been this way, automatically becoming an emotional trash can for those around me.

No matter what you're doing, you can't help but spend your time and energy helping other people digest their emotions.

Their grievances, but it is difficult to get effective comfort from others, and ultimately to self-healing.

However, human energy is limited, the negative emotions dumped into the body will not disappear naturally, but will accumulate over time.

It took me a long time to realize that adults who can't heal themselves can't heal themselves if they heal others.

The habit of putting our emotions back is just a symptom of a subconscious belief that our thoughts are unimportant.

When I talked with my friends about why I want to come to Beijing, several of them gave me the most resonant answer: "freedom".

Because when students go to school, what major to study, what job to find after graduation will be influenced by their parents.

When the friend goes to university to sign up for a volunteer, be asked to sign up for finance by mother, the reason is mother thinks this major is good to look for a job only, can get considerable income.

After graduation, she passed exams and got a job at a bank, leading what her mother thought was her ideal life, but she says it was probably the darkest and most depressing time of her life.

Arriving at the bank at 8am, being locked in the counter all day, leaving work at 5pm, having meetings until 8pm and a three-hour commute,

Not only is your personal life being squeezed by your job, but you also have to suffer from a sense of low value in a job you don't like.

What makes it even more difficult is the complicated interpersonal relationship in the organization.

Every negotiation at work is like a mini-relationship workshop for fear of saying the wrong thing, for fear of being judged.

At 28, she made the boldest decision of her life: she quit her job and moved to Beijing.

After she came to Beijing, she realized that the time she could arrange at her own pace and liking was truly her own life.

Small to what to eat today, what to wear, what to do, big to what to do, and what kind of love, whether to get married...... I can make my own decisions.

Being true to your heart doesn't mean making drastic changes, it means realizing that I have the power to make decisions about these things.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Uefa Calvin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.