Humans logo

Arranged Marriage with my Crush?!

Chapter 1

By Naomi PPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Arranged Marriage with my Crush?!
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Today is going to be different. I just know it. My day is usually boring and mundane. I work a nine to five at the coffee shop. Maybe I get a break in the middle of it and maybe I don't. My boss is a jerk though. And he's not someone I think any woman would feel safe being alone with. I think the only thing that really makes my day is the girl that comes in everyday at 12pm like clockwork. She's amazing. She has light mocha skin that looks soft to the touch and light red/ginger hair. She has beautiful hazel eyes that makes it look like she's staring into your soul and a sharp jawline. She's tall maybe around 5'10 and she always comes in wearing a business suit. I think she might be rich considering her suits always look high quality. I've never gotten the courage to say anything more than what i have to before though.

She's just so intimidating. Imagine meeting a woman as beautiful as this because I don't think I ever have. Her sharp jawline makes her look so intimidating and unapproachable and her eyes look dull. But maybe just maybe I'll say something to her today. I just have a feeling it's gonna be a good day.

Okay so I may have been wrong. Apparently cussing out your boss who is harassing you isn't work appropriate. Huh....Who knew? It's not my fault though. I may be small but you surely won't get away with touching me without my permission. And okay maybe the mystery girl was there when I got fired today but who cares. Okay that was a lie again. I care. I am SO embarrassed. Getting fired in front of your crush should make the Guinness world record for most embarrassing moment. Like c'mon give a girl a break. Do y'all think I got a nice apartment or something working at a coffee shop?

Okay so maybe I do? It's not my fault I have rich parents. Speaking of my parents I don't think I've introduced myself. Hey guys my name is Thalia Prince and you guys may have heard of me before. My family is one of the richest in the country and 3rd worldwide. Now I know you may be wondering why I'm working at a coffee shop with my parents being rich. It's quite simple really. I wanted to explore the outside world. I love my parents I really do but they can be extremely protective. Oh and now you're wondering if my parents accept my sexuality aren't you. And I'm gonna be completely honest with you they knew before I did. We were eating breakfast one day when my mother supposedly got tired of me being in the closet. She decided that she was done waiting. Now some of you may be wondering what exactly my sexuality is. Well I'm a lesbian. I thought I was straight for the longest time and then I met mystery girl and now I completely understand. Okay sorry guys I got off track.

I have to go and meet my parents for dinner today. Every so often they'll try and set me up with some girl from another rich family. Yes I like girls but I don't think that I could ever want anyone other than my mystery girl. I mean I know that I think mystery girl is wealthy and everything but every single time I go to my parents I get disappointing. This is so frustrating. I hope I can talk to her one day.

A/N : Hey guys this is my first story so if you guys have any advice on how to make my writing better it would be appreciated. I don't expect for many people to read this but please everyone be positive. If you don't like the Lgbtq+ community please leave. I have no time to deal with Bigots. I know this chapter was short but i'm just getting started. I am in high-school so please be patient with my updates. I will try to update every week and sometimes I may double update but please just be patient with me this is my first story.

lgbtq
Like

About the Creator

Naomi P

Currently working on a novel so I'll be updating less. I like writing stories that could either educate or help others both emotionally and physically.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.