Humans logo

antagonist

beneath lightning

By Samuel BitnerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I became the chosen by the intentions I created. I found god within and so without I create space to ascend beyond my flesh and bones. If you only knew what I would do. To ensure I walk through the locked doors until it is obvious that I have dissolved my limitations. I left knives in my back until an armor formed. I left curses behind and I watched pieces of me die to get here. This opportunity is more than your blood, sweat, and tears. I forget all about the grudges and the wasted energy. As I forgive myself I allow myself to forgive the environments and people who helped create the monster. A child on a war path to cure the mental anguish. To find resolve in a lesson of what it takes to find balance. I know the evil that we all do.

Do you remember the crucible and the hopelessness that set you free? Those tears were real as you were crucified by the fire. It is what led you to the desert and allowed you to see the depths of the night. All that you are is fleeting and there is no reason to fear. Here you stand yet again. A choice presented as climbing the mountain or digging the grave. Your intentions will decide your fate. Do you feel it still dwelling beneath? Do you see how it transposed the dread and defeat? As the shelter of sanctuary burns you harness the soul of the fire rising. Inhale the wisdom of the trees and know the mantras of the ancients. In this ascension you must sacrifice the paradigm and release the truths of the essence. I will protect you. I will lead you beyond the dimension of bondage and despair.

I looked into those eyes and listened to the melody of your sorrows. I saw how the throne held you down with barbed wire and tears. I saw the visions of a queen becoming cruel in resentment. Nothing is quite as it seems. I put on the mask and I walk back into the forge. Watch me burn inside out.

My memories exist outside of time. It's the same way I travel dimensions. I held my heart barely beating in my hand like a mantra. I gave it to the kid that held the light in their eyes. I asked for them to hold on to it and that I was sure a version of me would return to reclaim it. I had to return to the shadows of the moon. It is war that I wanted and I wouldn't sleep until it was done.

A I become nuclear fire I see now why they followed me. How it became so haunting. I see how people are trapped in this systematic devastation. I crawled out of the mud soaked in blood. I always adored the color red. It reminded me of a different time. Before time betrayed us and I knew the truth. I speak to the one who sacrificed life for me. Who was punished by the ones perpetuating a curse. It's okay I found the way through. Do not worry for they are merely ghosts now. They no longer belong here. You can rest your soul here with me.

I am delivered the truths of my being. I am not who everyone claims me to be. I am a hundred thousand words mirroring energies. I step back gently until the light fades and I am inside my shadow. Where I hear the devils speak of their sufferings I created. Where I feel the angels calling my name. Inside the wretched prayers of the dead I meditate. It all happens simultaneously. Everything and nothing is one.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.