Humans logo

Another Interesting Approach to Weight Loss

Weight Loss

By Benjamin LabanPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Another Interesting Approach to Weight Loss
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

I want to discuss a topic that has been highly requested: weight loss. I have received numerous questions, comments, and messages about how I managed to lose weight. It has taken me quite some time to address this topic, but I believe it's finally time to share my journey with all of you. Before we dive into the video, I would like to remind you to subscribe to my channel and turn on notifications to stay updated with my latest content. To my existing 20 subscribers, thank you for your support!

Now, let's jump right into it. I'm excited to discuss this because I know how much you all want to learn about effective weight loss strategies. So, let's begin by understanding that weight loss is a serious commitment. It requires determination and a decision deep within you. It's not just wishful thinking; you need to put in the work. I must admit that when I started my journey, it wasn't easy. I faced daily challenges and complaints, but I constantly reminded myself of why I was doing it.

Before we proceed, I want to make it clear that I am not a medical practitioner. Therefore, it's important to consult with your medical consultant or healthcare professional regarding any advice or information I provide in this video. My insights are based on personal experience and extensive research I conducted during my weight loss journey. If you're curious about my own transformation, here's a glimpse of what I looked like before and after giving birth.

Now, let's address the misconceptions around weight loss. Many people believe that joining a gym and exercising vigorously are the only ways to shed pounds. While exercise is beneficial, it only contributes to about 15% of your weight loss journey. What people often overlook is that a whopping 85% of your weight loss progress depends on your diet. What you eat plays a significant role because, as the saying goes, "You are what you eat." Surprisingly, you can achieve weight loss even without regular exercise. Personally, I'm not a fan of exercising, although I understand its importance for overall fitness. However, I hardly use my treadmill, and I'm not consistent with it.

Therefore, it's crucial to find a diet plan that works for you. There are various popular diets out there, such as the keto diet or the lion's diet, which consists mainly of meats and vegetables. While these diets can be effective, they may not suit everyone's preferences or lifestyle. What worked for me may not work for you, so it's essential to find an approach that aligns with your needs and goals. Some individuals prefer starting gradually, easing into the process, while others, like myself, prefer diving straight into a more strict routine.

For me, starting with the one-meal-a-day (OMAD) approach was effective. I consumed a single, concise meal each day, often consisting of salad and meat. Sometimes, I even ate nothing at all. The key is to control portion sizes and limit the frequency of eating throughout the day. By reducing the amount of food you consume, you provide your body with fewer fats and carbohydrates to work with. This enables your body to burn existing fat reserves to function optimally. Remember, losing weight is a gradual process; it doesn't happen overnight. Initially, it can be challenging, and you might not see immediate results.

I highly recommend avoiding the scale in the first few weeks of your weight loss journey. I made the mistake of fixating on the numbers, which only discouraged me. Instead, focus on how you feel, how your clothes fit, and how your body changes over time. When I finally noticed my progress, I was pleasantly surprised. My clothes became looser, and I.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Deniz Dinçer9 months ago

    I recommend a product that can help with the subject. Healthy days... https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/_DlB9nGL

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.