Humans logo

Always

The Start of Something Nice

By Gisselle CanalesPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

"You know I'm surprised that you decided to move to Colorado since you love Texas so much."

"Hey I love traveling and living in other states. Besides you can't stand the heat and Colorado is as best place as any for you to live in. I do like it here. It's simple and quiet." I smile at him, always thinking of me first, but I'm glad he likes it here too.

After eight months of dating, Matthew said we should move in together and so we did. We found a nice house near a river that's not too far from a small town. We both love the simple things in life so this is perfect for us. Right now after moving everything into the house we clean a little bit.

"So what should we do after we're done cleaning?" I ask. Matthew looks at me.

"I don't know you've lived around here for five years. What's there to do around here?"

"We can walk around town if you want."

"That's fine with me." He walks over to me and pulls in for a kiss. I love this man. "I love you, beautiful."

"I love you too."

*At the Town*

After finishing up Matthew and I walk around holding hands together. I love walking and especially if I'm with someone. "Do we need to buy anything?"

"Just food. We got nothing at the house for dinner."

"That's right. The grocery store is right over there." The store is somewhat big when we go in. Matthew grabs a cart while I look around. "So what do you want to eat tonight?"

"Something with chicken in it would be nice."

"Okay. Let's also buy some stuff to last us for a few weeks." As we stroll around every aisle and get what we need Matthew keeps getting things we don't need.

"We really need these chocolate doughnuts. Please?"

"Alright fine, but go find some soft chocolate chip cookies and that's it for the snacks."

"Alright." He kisses my forehead then goes to find the cookies. He can be a child sometimes.

After buying everything we need we head back home and put everything away. Matthew starts cooking while I get the table set.

"Dinner is served," says Matthew while bring the food over to the table.

"Looks great hun." We eat while talking about the house and how to decorate for Halloween. After a long day at about 10 PM we head to bed.

"It was a great idea to make this into our bedroom,"I say to Matthew while he's getting into bed.

"I know right. Only because you like looking up at the night sky that is filled with many beautiful stars that are as beautiful as you." I blush and giggle at his words.

"You are quite the charmer Matthew, you really are."

"Hey, it got me an amazing woman that I love with all my heart."

"And I got a great man that I love with all my heart. I thought that I was never going to have that."

"Me too, but everything is possible in this world if you try and just wait."

"I agree. Let's get some sleep?"

"Of course." He kisses me then brings me close to his chest. "Goodnight love."

"Goodnight hun."

*A Year Later*

Oh man how is he going to react? Will he be happy? Will he leave me? I have to tell him no matter what even if I am scared of what could happen. As I'm pacing I hear the door open and close. Matthew steps into the living room. "Hey babe," I say as I go over to him to give him a kiss.

"Hey hun. How was your day?"

"Um fine."

"Really because by the looks of it you were pacing around the living room. You pace when something bothers you."

"Helps me think. But anyways I have something to tell you."

"What's up? You know you can tell me anything." I take a deep breath and let it come out.

"I'm pregnant." At first, Matthew blinks and then smiles. He picks me up and spins me around.

"I'm gonna be a father! This is the best day of my life. Thank you, baby, for this news."

"Hey, you helped too."

"I know but you have to deal with carrying the baby for the next eight months."

"I know but you're still apart of this. I love you."

"I love you too." He kisses me deeply. We're gonna be a family!

family
Like

About the Creator

Gisselle Canales

Whenever I go out I wear jeans and a shirt with a cool design. I may be a huge tomboy but I am a sucker for romance.

I love films which is why I want to be a film director. Batman is my favorite superhero, rock and roll music is my favorite.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.