Humans logo

Alignment, Selfcare and Connection

Your true reality.

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Alignment, Selfcare and Connection
Photo by Justin Follis on Unsplash

I recently saw a post on a new friend's page and there was this word puzzle. At the top, the titled captioned said, " The first three words you see, are your reality". How fitting because the words that jumped out to me were, alignment, Selfcare and connection. Then it all came to me! Those are the things I would like to have with my next significant other! I thought this to be fascinating in so many ways because I saw her page, and beyond her beauty; I saw many things in her lifestyle that are very interesting.

Alignment is something that is very important with my next spouse. I really cannot say that marriage is a high demand, but a desire. Hopefully this element is something I can achieve with "her" because that is something I did not have with my ex. So what is Alignment to me? Alignment is being on the same page and having the same common goals in mind. Do our morals and standards of how we treat people is very important to me. I have always had a great sense of treating people with dignity and respect, but with having kids now; this desire has heightened in me life more than anything. The leadership by example in constantly teaching my kids good values is so important to me. So if "she" is not aligned with that, then our connection will be very short. There are also other areas that we should have an alignment with, but if the moral concepts and our way of being down-to-earth people are all over the place, then everything else will not fit.

Selfcare is so important and this was something I lacked in my last relationship, which in return did not give my ex the best of me. Yeah, I was wrong 5 percent of the time, but I am willing to work on me! No, really; selfcare is very important and I would encourage the "she" take time to do the same. I once heard some good advice from a co-worker, but never used it in my previous relationship. he told me that if you have a family, you should take at least three vacations a year. Time with the family, time with "her" and time for yourself. I really think that if we take that time to focus on self and take some "me" time every now and then, I do believe that when we do reconnect after "time off" we could have a higher sense and appreciation of what we are building on and have in place at the moment.

Connection is so important on many levels. Connections means that you are disconnected from the past that hindered you from being a better person. Everyone is always worried about body-count and all this other mess. My main concern is are you disconnect with the past, so that you have a greater ability to be connected with me in the present. Unfortunately, my ex was still connected to her past and this was problems for us. She didn't have kids with any of them, or a business; so there was no need to have a connection with any person in her relationship past. Accepting gift cards and any periodical communication should be coming from the current connection. Many women don't understand this and may say this is controlling, but it is far from it. A connection should be something that is special and that is filled with safe conversations and no judgment. I could go on and on about a connection, but most importantly; a great connection comes with time and effort. Nothing comes overnight!

So if "she" read this far, she will contact me and agree to have dinner and talk about this more in-depth topic and see where this goes. I can be reached at 469-364-2807 and my email is [email protected] Yeah, I feel comfortable about giving my contact info because any unwanted communication can be block like any other. So, I hope "she" contacts me for dinner.

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.