Humans logo

Adults, it's getting harder and harder for you to be happy

If adults in the world, happiness is destined to become a skill, then I hope that you become the most powerful one! Have the ability to resist the pressure of life, have the ability to make themselves happy!

By AaronPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

More than 9 p.m. After the meeting, punch out of work, a person walking in the light and shadow of the sidewalk, mobile phone or Ding Ding ring non-stop, open a look, only replied to a no feelings of "received", became my final resistance.

Back to the narrow house at ten o 'clock, although it was very late, very tired, but I did not sleep. Turn on your mobile radio and hear the radio host say, "When was the last time you were really happy? "

I was suddenly lost in thought. I can't seem to remember the last time I was really happy. I don't know what made me happy.

"Grow up after the day, really not easy, even happiness is wrapped in a layer of bitterness. "

Since I changed my job, I often work overtime. After leaving work on time once, I deeply understand the meaning of this sentence. I have been working overtime continuously from last month to this month. Sometimes when I get home, I have to open the computer to do data analysis or change plans.

One day in front, suddenly get off work on time, happy people are not used to, but turn to think, such happiness is too sad and bitter. Leaving work on time is a matter of course, when it became an extra surprise in life, like to eat sugar children, as if the happiness of growing up, have become fragile.

Although, to eat delicious food, will also feel happy and satisfied; After the overtime performance is improved, I will also have a full sense of accomplishment. Even when I see the red and pink sunset in the sky after work, I will take out my mobile phone to take photos excitedly.

But after all this, still have to lower the head and continue to face the real life. When you are sick, you dare not ask for leave, so that you will not be deducted a hundred or two hundred yuan for perfect attendance. When you go out, you should plan your budget to avoid spending more than the rent you will pay next month. Staying up late to finish one project means that the next is on the agenda. The sunset in the sky again beautiful, the sun will still set, the day will be dark. These pleasures are not vulnerable to scrutiny, and may even be broken at any time.

When the moment of happiness is over, we still have to face the choppy life, those heartfelt laughter, also slowly in the ebb and flow, was drowned without sound. I sometimes wonder, what is it about adults that makes them less happy? As I grew older, I realized that it wasn't any piece, it was every piece. It starts with taking responsibility for life, and it starts with a person stepping into the next stage of life. As the saying goes: "After growing up, I finally understand that adult life is difficult after thousands of difficulties, there are still many difficulties. "

Because every day when I open my eyes waiting for myself is the need to bear the pressure, and need to be responsible for the results of profit and loss, for adults surrounded by thousands of difficulties and difficulties, it is almost difficult to have the pure happiness as when I was a child. "No one likes heavy luggage," Murakami said. "It just gets heavier before you know it. "

Because as you get older, the stress and burden only increases. Whether it is to find a well-paid and decent job, or to save money to buy a car and house, or to find a suitable marriage partner, has become a phased task one after another.

There is a saying I always like: "When I was a child happiness is an instinct, when I grow up happiness is a skill. "We learn all kinds of skills in order to face the difficulties of life, is to find sugar in the glass. Although life is fragile for us adults, collecting the pieces is enough to fight back against the bad days. Isn't that what life is all about? Who's life can be better than where to go, but there are always people every day silly happy, such a person is not without bad things, but he knows that life is bad enough, that they do not add to their own.

I once walked with my boyfriend in the morning in the community fitness area, saw everywhere old people gathered in threes laughing and laughing and the sound of children laughing, I said I like quiet, a lot of people, noise, I feel very noisy, my boyfriend said, why don't you think this scene is very lively?

Yes, different mentality perspective to see the same thing and different feelings, when a person from the heart want to be happy, can see ten thousand kinds of things to make their instant happiness.

If adults in the world, happiness is destined to become a skill, then I hope that you become the most powerful one! Have the ability to resist the pressure of life, have the ability to make themselves happy!

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.