Humans logo

About the dream

An article about my understanding of dreams

By Martil Guevara Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1
About the dream
Photo by Randy Tarampi on Unsplash

The reason why a dream is called a dream is that it is just a dream, and when the dream is realized, it can be called reality.  When I was a child, I had many dreams, and most of them were just dreams. As I grew older, the dreams were replaced, and no effort was ever put into them, and they were more and more gradually forgotten.  Writing a novel, a novel that can move many people, I don't know when the sudden idea, haunted me for many years. Not surprisingly, later also faded into oblivion.  One day, and years to meet the bamboo horse, decent suit, the bridge of the nose on the black frame, walking a twist three sway, in an exaggerated tone of voice said to invite me to dinner.  The company's main business is to provide a wide range of products and services to its customers.  The last thing you need to do is to give me an address to support his new book signing.  Suddenly I remembered my childhood dream, the only one that I hadn't mentioned to anyone.  I think it's time to put in some effort and quietly write something.  When I first started writing, I naturally wanted to give the book some educational significance or embellish a point of view or something, so I wrote about 70,000 words, and then suddenly I felt stuck, my brain went blank, and I decided not to write anymore.  A few years have passed, and I always think about why I started and gave up, but there is no reason to excuse myself.  One day, a sister in their own space to write a paragraph: If I keep writing, I may also be this height. Suddenly, it feels as if the reason has been found.  Later a buddy again in the space update: my new book premiered on a certain website. I've read a few chapters and lost interest, I always feel less aura, even if I can't write articles with aura, but I just don't want to see this. The first time I came into contact with Li Bai's poetry as a child, I couldn't write it, but I thought it was good, and the feeling was subtle.  I feel very fond of novels, the earliest contact with novels is when I was in junior high school, a classmate liked to bring novels to school, look at the class, then always gloat over being able to see the dabbing book, every time you see the climax are sweaty palms, in order not to get the book dirty, always wipe the sweat in the heart of your hands on both sides of your pants, over time, the color of both sides of your pants lighter.  Read more would like to learn to write on that paragraph, I and that classmate often get together to make up stories, drawing a simple villain, the whole story interpretation complete. I don't know why I didn't leave anything written, but it was just a pile of scrap paper filled with doodles.  I remember the look in his eyes at the time, containing surprise and disdain, the whole person straightened up, chin slightly raised, I just squinted my eyes into a slit, not to let him see the disgust in my eyes. So far I have not seen the bread tree, whenever I go to the library to borrow a little, always remember that slightly raised chin, squeeze the fist, always thinking about an uppercut, will not let his chin never come down.  Older, feel less focused on anything, like a thick novel, see half of them do not want to read, the kind of education given by the author, simply can not raise interest in reading, but also can only look at the funny little paragraph.  Some people will say, you should look at the white deer plain, look at alive. Look at literary novels, don't always look at the parents of these short jokes and anger. But I just want a happy, see that can be happy?

humanity
1

About the Creator

Martil Guevara

At ease with the encounter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.