Humans logo

My dream is far away

Life cannot be without dreams, cannot be without faraway places

By Martil Guevara Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1
My dream is far away
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash

My dream is far away, just over the distant horizon, just where the sun has just risen ...... Facing the distance, my gaze is bleak and sad; I know that any road beneath my feet leads to the distance, to the bright roses and splendid rainbows in my heart... ...

So, I stubbornly went to the faraway place just after I got out of college. On the westbound train, my heart was sinking in the Palace of Longing Waters because of the shaking of the carriage. At this moment, the hazy and poetic faraway places, like a longhorn calling me, are urging me to go to the faraway places full of dreams and novelties ......

In the distant northwest corner of the motherland, I just bravely entered the landscape of my heart. On a hot summer day, I walked into the majestic and mournful desert of the lonely smoke. Listening to the rousing and crisp camel bell, I felt the warm blood rushing around me. Looking at the eagles in the sky, I felt my heart grow wings and soar freely in the open and boundless sky and chant. I know that the vastness and vastness of the desert is a glorious sentiment. And I was destined to be an insignificant grain of sand, held hostage by the distant gale, drifting and wandering in faraway places, the dreams of my youth will thus be painted with colorful pictures ......

On a bright autumn day, I walked toward the sacred white snow-capped mountains. The majestic Tianshan Mountain, in the majestic Kunlun Mountain, both left the back of my youthful vigil. I mean, with the help of a height, I am more able to appreciate the realm of broad meaning, more able to see more beautiful and newer scenery ...... on the snowy mountains at an altitude of about 4,000 meters, I gazed longingly with my eyes at the holy and beautiful snow lotus, my heart rose steeply with infinite respect. The flowers of the snowy mountains polished my vision and strengthened my confidence and courage to go far away.

So I rubbed shoulders with the snow lilies on the mountains, and on a cold winter day, I walked into the snowy and windy Ili River Valley.

The wilderness, which used to swirl with the fragrance of flowers and grass, was covered with thick, silvery-white snow and ice. I saw flocks of cattle and sheep tenaciously running on top of the snow and ice, looking for those poking out of the ice and snow of the hay children ...... I suddenly felt the charm and hardship of survival. In the winter grassland, I sat quietly in front of the Kazakhs' felt houses, facing a burning bonfire, listening to the rhythm of life played by the winter bura, listening to the swirling pastoral songs opening like petals in the cold grassland ......

In the faraway place, I found my spiritual homeland. My life has been sublimated and baptized in a difficult and long trek. I know that this is a gift from afar.

A long-standing dream drove me to pick up a simple bag in the warm spring breeze, and along with the roaring desert wind of Taklamakan and the pleasant sound of waves of Tarim, I entered the ancient city of Loulan which had been sleeping for many years. I knew that the footprints of my predecessors had been stained by the years into history. Facing the distant xiao, I silently gazed at the ruined walls. I know that the flourishing Tang Dynasty pavilions and buildings have withered in the autumn breeze of the years ...... into the far side of history, I suddenly realized that life is so short and hasty, too late to wander, I silently said goodbye to the ancient city of Loulan, to the unknown new far away.

Faraway places are like dreams, faraway places are like songs, and the dreams in my heart are always in faraway places. I know that I will always be an ascetic, decorating my mind with wisps of shade during the long and arduous trek. It is the process of constantly setting out to keep going to faraway places. And the faraway place in my heart will always be in a place I cannot reach.

humanity
1

About the Creator

Martil Guevara

At ease with the encounter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.