Humans logo

A Simple Love Letter

Just for Her

By josh napperPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

There isn’t a way for me to start this besides saying this is not a love letter. Think of this as a nice little sweet letter from someone who cares about you and simply wants to put a smile on your face every chance he gets. First of all, I’m not gonna start with a lie so I’ll be honest. When you told me that you were gonna turn yourself in a part of me thought that was a mature decision but at the same time there was a part of me that didn’t want you to and to find a way to make you not. I felt that way because I didn’t want to lose you, especially with what was going on with my life at the time. But I knew deep down if I told you not to you would see the side of me that I don’t want others to see, AKA my emotional side. I’m supposed to be the nice funny one that makes everyone feel better or for lack of better word “be clutch”.

Ever since the other night when I saw your name on messenger, I’m not gonna lie, I got happy and I felt like a part of me was back. I mean I know how it sounds but ever since that moment I felt like my old self again, and well lately nothing or anyone has made me feel like my old self. Lately, I’ve been battling issues in my mind too few too many health issues.

If I’m being honest when we talk whether that’s face to face or by texting it’s like I’m not in danger of the world or my own thoughts. I’m at peace when we chat each long night, ain't no worries. Even when it's just texting at times I know that in that moment of time you are safe from the evil of the world.

Sadly I know I won’t always be there to protect you or even maybe to be able to talk when you need someone to talk to. However, I will say this, I will make sure that I do my best to make sure no matter how busy my schedule is that I make sure I always got time for you. Not sure how much time but whatever time it is I will do my best to make it worth your time.

This isn’t a love letter because let’s face it I don’t deserve someone like you that's plain and simple. I just wanted to remind you that no matter who hurts you over the years, whether it will be mentally, physically, or emotionally and for those nights that you feel like your all alone that you will always have someone in your corner, and that person is me. I might not be able to promise you riches or the best in life but I can promise you the best I got and all the riches I got.

Thank you for giving me a reason to smile and to feel happy after a trail of darkness. Life might change, seasons might change, people might change but the way I look at and think of you will not. I will do right by you even if that means putting myself in harm because I want, no I need you to be safe in this world because I know how it feels to not be safe. I’ll end this by saying you are beautiful, you are smart, and you are special.

love
Like

About the Creator

josh napper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.