Humans logo

A Mommie Dearest In The Making?

Should We Be Worried?

By Coco Jenae`Published 3 years ago 5 min read
1

First off, I want to apologize for the error I made with my last story about Amber Heard. As I’ve looked deeper online in the available articles and videos on the subject, it appears Amber Heard has NOT been fired from her role in the “Aquaman” sequel. At this time Vocal doesn’t have the option to delete published stories, so I wanted to apologize for that mistake. Second, I wanted reiterate that the statements made in this piece are my personal opinion that has been formed through information readily available to me and the rest of the public online. I don’t know Amber Heard, nor do I have any firsthand knowledge about her character or this entire situation.

With this all out of the way, let’s get into it.

On a post made to her Twitter, Amber Heard made announced the birth of her first born daughter.

“I’m so excited to share this news with you. Four years ago, I decided I wanted to have a child. I wanted to do it on my own terms. I now appreciate how radical it is for us as women to think about one of the most fundamental parts of our destinies in this way. I hope we arrive at a point in which it’s normalized not to want a ring in order to have a crib. A part of me wants to uphold that my private life is none of anyone’s business. I also get that the nature of my job compels me to take control of this. My daughter was born on April 8th 2021. Her name is Oonagh Paige Heard. She is the beginning of the rest of my life.”

Not much is known about the circumstances surrounding Amber Heard’s new born daughter outside of this Tweet, other than the child was conceived via a surrogate, with the father being unknown.

It’s safe to say much of the world (or those familiar with the scandals surrounding Amber Heard) were surprised by this announcement. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t surprised. For lack of a better word, I was stunned by this news.

Anyone who knows me, or has been reading my stories for Vocal will know I’ve written a few pieces about the Amber Heard and Johnny Depp saga. Those close to me, as well as readers will also know I’m not thrilled to keep writing about this situation. The research process into this subject matter is both tiring and deeply upsetting. However, this story continues to evolve with new reports coming in constantly. Also, my attitude towards writing about this changed the second I found out there is now an innocent child in Amber Heard’s care. While I’m thankful this child was born later, rather than from Amber Heard’s marriage to Johnny Depp (that’s a custody battle no wants or needs to see), the idea of Amber Heard having a child at all is very troubling to me.

I’m not here to say who can have children, or how they should have and raise said child. Nor do I know Amber Heard or have firsthand insight into Amber Heard’s mothering capabilities. This being said, I can’t say the idea of her being a mother turns my stomach knowing she has admitted to hitting her ex-husband.

In my opinion, this woman has proven herself to be vindictive, calculating, manipulative, and having a hot temper that is often fueled by an excessive usage of drugs and alcohol who has no business caring for a dog (she couldn’t even bother to register her while traveling to Australia) let alone a child.

There’s also the timing of this child’s birth, with Johnny Depp’s defamation lawsuit looming ahead along with other upcoming legal battles in Amber Heard’s near future (the crime of knowingly not registering her dogs being one of these possible legal battles). I’m forced to wonder, what this done to make herself appear sympathetic in the court of public opinion? Much like convicted child murderer Diane Downs went and get herself pregnant on purpose so by the time her trial began she would be visibly pregnant. Or (also like Diane Downs) is Amber Heard a woman who feels the need to have a child so that child can love her, rather than so she could love the child? Is it a mixture of both of these questions? It’s possible. I also know it’s possible none of these are the reasons. It’s very possible wanting to have a child could have very well been one of the issues in her marriage to Johnny Depp, considering he was older than her with two teenage children from a previous relationship, perhaps making the idea of starting over with another child an overwhelming one.

Personally, I think the former possibilities are much more possible than the later. These aren’t even the questions that haunt me about this situation. The question that has haunted me and the one that has forced me to revisit this story is this: If Amber Heard has admitted to hitting Johnny Depp, her husband at the time of the assault and a grown man in anger, what’s stopping her from eventually hitting this little girl in anger? Who’s to say Amber won’t teach this child over time that if you lie and go out of your way to destroy people who don’t give you what you want, that you will eventually get everything you want in life?

Again, this is my opinion based on everything I’ve learned about Amber Heard over the years, and I honestly hope I’m wrong and she’ll end up being an amazing mother without any issues. However, based on Amber’s track record, and the diagnosis of sociopathy and narcissism, I don’t see her being a good nurturing mother with good morals to pass onto a child as a strong possibility.

At worst, or in my own worst nightmare of what could happened in the years to come, I won’t be surprised (though heartbroken if things do play out as I fear) if we hear reports of Amber Heard hurting or making this child sick to garner sympathy for herself.

God I hope I will be wrong, for this baby’s sake.

This piece is not fun to write. None of these, given the subject matter, have been fun to write. With a child now being involved, I feel both sick to my stomach to see this as a possibility but also feel like I have no choice but to point these things out. No one else will, and this in my opinion is neglect from those who watch and talk about these real people like it’s a day time soap opera from hell. While this is all uncomfortable to write about, I don’t lie, not in my daily life, nor in my writings. And with Amber Heard’s disturbing history of gas lighting and down playing her role as an abusive spouse, it is impossible NOT to come to this conclusion.

One time will tell how everything turns out. I do think it’s imperative that we keep a magnified eye on Amber Heard, now more than ever.

pop culture
1

About the Creator

Coco Jenae`

Fiction Writer

Drag Artist

Reader

Film Lover

A Lover

A Pursuer of Wellness

Nomyo ho renge kyo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.