Humans logo

A history of ovarian cancer in a teenage girl!

She struggled with ovarian cancer for years!

By BaronPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

I was diagnosed with ovarian cancer at the beginning of my second year in high school. When I was found, I was in the middle stage and on the edge of cancer spreading. I had a big belly, which contained 10 jin of ascites and 2 jin of endodermal sinus tumor. Right ovarian resection, six rounds of chemo, two severe myeloid depressions. Since then, the big supplement small medicine, officially opened the mode of the weak willow.

But before that, I was a good girl who loved sports, studied hard, had no boyfriend, and was extremely fit. He practiced swimming and basketball in the city stadium and almost became a professional athlete. But in life, there are always unexpected storms. Parents divorce, the home goes bankrupt, during a variety of twists and turns... There is no one to say, no one to answer. My six years of unhappiness began in fifth grade. Quasi - athlete physique, but got a Lin Daiyu type character only can have some disease, the family zhang2 monks puzzled. The doctor shook his head. "Most cancers are heart disease," he said.

After years of depression, I felt hopeless about life. Life is boring, so I don't have much expectation for the future. Live while you can, live if you can, and let it go. An early release is not necessarily a bad thing. I held a nonchalant attitude through the long surgery and chemotherapy. He didn't even frown, let alone cry. First, the vomiting and diarrhea of chemotherapy, dizziness and brain swelling, sleepless at night and so on, for participating in the physical training class for me, are in the tolerable range; Second, they don't care about the results of treatment. They think it doesn't matter whether they live or die. There is nothing to be sad about.

When I was hospitalized, all my friends and family gave me money to help me pay for my treatment. Out of the hospital, go shopping with friends, in crowded places do not wear masks, only a hat to cover bald hair. When able to eat, meat, eggs and milk a mouthful are not less; When not eating, lying on the bed with a mobile phone to play games to see animation, "One Piece" "Naruto" "Death" "Inuyasha" all look enough, have a very natural.

And so, without all the chicken soup on TV and in magazines, my cancer treatment ended without a problem. During the two times, the hospital has sent a critically ill notice, I still chat with my classmates...... Another time, I was in the emergency room for three days, fighting plants and zombies. It was so cool. No homework, no exams, as long as I do not harm my body, my family will not scold me. Grow so big, I felt for the first time the same age always in fantasy, that kind of follow one's inclinations taste.

After I was discharged from the hospital, I refused the hospital's suggestion that I should rest for two years, relying on my physical strength before I got sick. Five months later, as soon as my hair was fully grown, I resumed my study in senior two... Even though I detected the onset of myocarditis three months later, sophomore year was tough. After leaving hospital, the hospital forgives me to do acuteness movement inside 5 years, carry amount of motion decreases suddenly, food is given top importance with big fill again, very quick weight grew nearly 20 catties, this also probably has the cause of comfortable body fat.

But that's not the end of it.

When the third year of school, found a long fibroma in the chest. The doctor said it was caused by overwork and insufficient rest after chemotherapy. But fortunately it is a benign flesh knot, a knife down on the. Two in the O.R., I only had a local anesthetic. The doctor talked with me during the operation and encouraged me to study hard. I went back to class three days later with the bandages still on.

When I was ill, my family always comforted me by saying, "If you get through this illness, you will be calm again and the rest of your life will be in good weather." But the truth of the matter is: the family is just talking bull. Life is like a rascal, just give a promise, the next second will unexpectedly turn against again -- after the resumption of school is disliked by the school, after the examination results are suspected of cheating, in the class by the students suspicion and slander...... Every wave is beating in my heart after a serious illness. What after a storm comes a calm, life will only wind and rain.

There was no choice but to fight.

During my junior year of high school, I shuttled between the hospital and school. Before the college entrance examination, the body almost collapsed: mental weakness, heart strain, indirect blindness, abnormal tumor markers. Although the hospital repeatedly advised me to give up, BUT I want to live up to the death of the right ovary, I want to have a result can live up to these years of struggle, can not let the loss of things in vain. I was struggling, looking forward to the college entrance examination.

But the disease was probably too lonely, I saw that I was going to leave him, so I quickly found a new job -- a week before the college entrance examination, my grandfather had a sudden cerebral hemorrhage due to high blood pressure, facing the dilemma of death or become a vegetable. The family saw me not good, but the Don fell again, all eyes are full of thick fatigue and helpless - my disease out of the bottom of the family, thanks to friends and relatives to help have been intact, did not expect grandpa's disease and to your wallet big bleeding. However, the problem of Brother Kong fang was solved by grandpa's retirement fund and his children's efforts. In a blaze of fire under, each party in the home make a decision, while taking care of grandpa, settled the college entrance examination in the face, the enemy in charge of me. Finally, the end of the story is: I was admitted to a 211 university, leading a class, class, shopping, busy with weight loss but always do not see the mediocre life.

Because of two years of high school overworked, the hospital explicitly forbade me to jump up and down in the university, ordered me to rest and rest. Although I was somewhat reluctant, I knew very well how much I had wasted on my body after rushing back to school, so I followed suit and tried my best to keep up with the life of the elderly.

I never mentioned my cancer history to anyone in college except my roommate. Living in the wind of spring injury and autumn prevailing in the Chinese department, students to lament life, sad chant life as elegant matter. However, I am a mysterious character. After all, unfortunate life has its own misfortune, and there are many students in my class who are not in a good situation. By comparison, I do not feel that I am very special.

Today, the fruits of years of recuperation have come to the harvest season. At present, I am preparing for postgraduate entrance examination and intend to further explore the true meaning of life. Although the endocrine system can be disrupted from time to time, especially when tired. The doctor also always advised me to get married and have children early, not too much pressure, to be happy and not too tired.

In fact, the ups and downs of life are always hard to avoid, petty high or sink low status, after all, to live steadfast. People are too complicated to think too much. Thousands of troubles but also just a moment of elevation, compared to take into account those floating in the surface of the bright, as low head to just go their own way. Do what you want to do, life is too short to hesitate.

2017 was the end of the five-year observation period for cancer, and I had no sign of recurrence. I'm relieved that the five-year hiatus is over, and I'm relieved that it's time to regroup and get ready for the rest of my life. Sleep well, grow fat, have good teeth, eat well. Life is no longer a dream. I dare to think what others think, and I dare to do what others can do, forgetting that I am a person who has suffered from cancer.

Whether it's cancer or any other label, it's a person first. Just live like a human being, whenever.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Baron

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.