Horror logo

room

Entertain me

By giovani serranoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

The floor began to rip open as a cold breeze began to suffocate all in the room. Panic ensued as none could explain the strange occurrence that transpired right before their very eyes.

"Why is this happening?" Everyone in the room had been strangers to one another, no connection besides the situation they had found themselves in. "Help! Can anybody hear us?!"

The people here all ended up in this hotel ballroom in mysterious circumstance, and although the room was not isolated no one could hear or see them. What ever that tare on the ground had been, it had already swallowed them.

"Welcome to my home visitors. My name is not important, what is important is that I am bored and you must entertain me." Quiet had replaced the panic murmurs that had previously filled the room. Not a word spoken as people began to question exactly where the voice originated from. However the panic resumed when one man had scream with spiders crawling out his pores. Each step these tiny spiders made left a ice print which instantly melted along with them. "Living as long as I have, has not taught me patience. If you do not entertain me then I shall use you to entertain myself."

Working together they started to form roles. Some would try to stall by entertaining while others would try to discover an escape route. "What would you like to see?" The voice did not reply as the people began to use what they know in order to try and entertain. After another three death he people now in great stress began to revolt. Yet there was nothing they could do as they try to tear down the walls. Time passed and even the death had stopped.

Everyone grew confused when the sealed door suddenly opened up. As the man enter he was instantly attacked leaving the man on the brink of death. Accounts of the incident did not vary much. Every person had a clear reciliation of what had happen. Those who had died bodies were found blocks away, autopsy later described their deaths as being eaten from the inside. Every soul tried to forget that incident, move on with their lives what was left. Most did while others could not get that night out their mind. Years passed and age had came to those people. The youngest being in her seventies.

Then no matter what part of the world they had been at, they found themselves back in that room. Even those who choose to take their own lives. People began to pray to their Gods while others waited for the inevitable.

The voice that brought sheer terror to these people spoke with its high pitched voice. "I have not been entertain by you. The icy room had started to cook those inside it. Then one person tears was heard amongst the screams. The lady who had just turned seventy yelled in joy. My wish finally came true! Every year I had wished to see you only, to be answered by silence, but look at us now we are finally together." This could have been seen as the lady losing her mind, yet to everyone present it was clear she was over joyed. The voice itself had questioned her.

"Why would you wish for me if I am simply going to kill you?" "To be taken by an angel is not something I fear." A light had brighten the room and the temperature had turned to normal. "What makes you believe that I am an angel?" "Do not lay me for a blind fool! I can see you! True you may not be an angel, but you are divine none the less." The light dimmed as a silhouette of a man appeared. "What you show is not what you are. I can see the ever changing appearance you truly are. I can also see the lonely face you are showing. If you allow let me stay by your side."

One by one every one return to their normal life with their memories wipe, not entirely as nightmares plague them. As the for the lady she entered a world she had no business being apart of and now is nothing more then a lost soul wondering through a plane of existence that rejects her. Still aimlessly searching for her savior who can not find what it is he seeks.

fiction

About the Creator

giovani serrano

trying to work on my style before publishing on kindle. Hope to make a career off my writings, since I enjoy it so much.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    giovani serranoWritten by giovani serrano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.