Horror logo

Reddit horror stories | Scary stories animated

Things that happened to people by reading horror stories

By HDIH (How does it happen)Published 7 months ago 3 min read
28

I collected these Reddit horror stories from an account and Redditor called r/NoSleepOOC and this article shows you the horror stories and what happened to their readers.

Scary stories animated👇

r/NoSleepOOC

What are the scariest NoSleep stories you’ve ever read, ones that genuinely scared you?

Throughout the years I’ve read a countless number of nosleep stories and but I just can't seem to find stories that scare me like they used to. I have scoured all over nosleep and nosleepfinder but have yet to find something that scares me. So I’m looking for some truly top tier terrifying stuff.

Some stories that creeped me out were Penpal, My Dad finally told me what happened that day, and My romantic cabin getaway isn't going as planned.

People's story

Korribanite 1 yr. ago

Definitely read the peeking wife one.

I read it, and made the mistake of telling my husband about it. I was cutting watermelon as a midnight snack a few nights later, and saw him peeking at me from the dark hallway. Instinctively, I threw part of a watermelon at him.

At least I didn’t throw the knife….lol.

_____________________

_____________________

By Ethan Sykes on Unsplash

[deleted] 1 yr. ago

The scariest was the pancake family. It messed me up. It isn't even a horror story anymore. It's masochism to read it more than once.

I read it twice and listened to the dark somnium's version like three times.

_____________________

_____________________

By Caleb Woods on Unsplash

ilovefrankocean0 1 yr. ago

I read a story on creepy pasta two years ago I think and it wasn’t the story that scared me so much but the picture. I couldn’t get the image out my head . Everytime I closed my eyes I would see it, it was terrible..

_____________________

_____________________

fortuna1112 1 yr. ago

wondering why no one has brought up the "my dead gf kept messaging me" one. great execution. the creepy messages she sent were almost poetic at some point, and i remember using bits of it in a school art project even

_____________________

_____________________

By Mihály Köles on Unsplash

Foxy_genocid3 1 yr. ago

This isn’t exactly a story but rather a real live event that occurred to a poor American kid, Harley ballen or something of a similar name was abused as a kid and kept running away, sleeping in abandoned buildings and this one time he ran away, he didn’t come back. His parents went to the police but they found nothing. Fast forward a month later and their next door neighbours came back from their holiday trip as their house was being renovated, saying they had footage of him going into the house. No signs of a break in but the officers checked it out anyways. Nothing in the house but a metal plate and a jacket, Harley’s jacket. One of the officers then worked out the disk was a vent, so he put his hand in the vent and found harley’s dead corpse in the chimney vent as he had thought it was just a straight way to get into the house. It wasn’t though as the vent got narrower towards the bottom. He got stuck, thinking it was his jacket he put it into a vent and punched it out into the vent and slid a bit further down, breathing in and putting his hands down slid him down a bit further but then he realised he wasn’t going anywhere, he couldn’t breath or get out as it was a smooth surface either. And thus he died alone, likely cold too, inside of a chimney.

Scary shit when you think about what was going through his head as he died

( Thanks for reading )

psychologicalslashermonsterhalloweenfootagefictionbook reviews
28

About the Creator

HDIH (How does it happen)

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Amin Nabavi6 months ago

    I pray for a happy, healthy, and prosperous life for you. May God always bless you and help you. Best wishes

  • Aliasghar Seyyedi6 months ago

    good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.