Horror logo

Paranormal Encounters

Episode 1

By Wajeeha Amjad BaigPublished 4 years ago 4 min read

I still remember that feelings gave me goosebumps and i was really astonished thinking about should i believe these things happening in front of my eyes or not!

This incident took place where we lived with our family on rental house in small city, Those days were financially bad. we were 8 family members i m youngest one in my family including me we are 5 sisters and 1 brother. it was sun scorching hot summers, our house was single story with 1 room and a small "Baramda" baramda is called a space that is covered with a roof but it contains no door. Main door of the house was sky blue in colour with the entrance of the house on the very right side there was a separate toilet and beside that toilet there was a bathroom and a kitchen in a row. Then there were those stairs leading to roof. beside those stairs there was a baramda as i told you before and then behind that baramda there was a room a single room with one window and one accessible door that used to connect baramda with room. it was the whole house. I was 12 years old it was the time when my father had to leave us because he was going to another city to earn money and my eldest sister went with my father.

I used to go to the government school in morning while my elder sister arfa used to go to the school in afternoon timings. my other 3 brother and sisters were doing job in order to earn bread for family my mother used to be alone at home. she has always lived her life like this being at home doing home chores taking a good care of the family.

The day came when my father along my elder sister were going to the big city looking for greater opportunity to live a better life. My father is considered the power of our family in every matter. He is strong and brave with moustaches and tone complexion. He has a good height and he is strong will. We were so tensed and terrified to be alone without father it was happening for the very first time when we were living alone without him and the whole responsibility was of my mother to take care of us.

when they left to begin their journey for better life it was the month of Shaban its a month in islamic calendar it has also 30 days and it is the 8th month of holy calendar. Soon after the month of SHABAN Finishes , month of Ramzan startes it is the holy month of muslims. we keep fasts the whole day. we get up early in the morning at 3 am then we take meal and finishe eating food before fajar prayers. Fajar prayer is the first prayer of our day. When azan e fajar is called then we stop eating and recite dua for keeping fast for the whole day. we neither eat or drink till 6 or 7 o Clock of evening.

You must be thinking why i am telling you this because the horror of our lives began in that month. When ramzan started we kept our first fast and slept after performing essentials for that time and slept. we all were sleeping me, my elder sisters and brother was sleeping in a row like my mother was on our top sleeping in the position where her face was towards the door of the room and my brother was near her. she suddenly felt a breeze around her since it was summer in my city. my mother opened her eyes and saw that a curtain of our room is moving itself without any air outside suddenly it stopped, my mother neglected it and she tried to fall asleep, as she closed her eyes my father appeared from the back of my mother and started strangulating my mother she was unable to speak a word. she was astonished that my father has gone to the big city how come he is here and why is he strangulating me. my mother's eyes were opening wide filled with water in her eyes. she was continuously moving her hands for help and the grip of my father was getting stronger and stronger on my mother's neck. my mother was looking at my father she noticed that he looks like my father but he is changed his eyes is red and his complexion was dark in colour. My mother was constantly trying to touch my brother who was sleeping near my mother.

Suddenly my mother hit my brother and my father vanished right away she was shouting in fear help!! help!!, she were sweating alot and my brother was trying to calm her down this whole sound woke us up we were unable to understand anything and were looking to each other with fear because my mother was feeling helpless and she was in fear. we soon realized that something is not wrong we moved fast towards mother and asked what have happened ? why are you scared?. She said your father. we were waiting her to complete her sentence but she did not speak further thinking that they will be scared and told us to everything is fine now im ok you should sleep now. we were constantly looking at her in fear it was something we saw never.

Then my brother told us to go to sleep everything is fine she had a nightmare.We went to sleep wondering there is something else happened. As soon we slept my brother asked to my mother:

Brother: What happened to you ? Are u alright?

Mothers: yes something happened , i just don't understand i just saw your father he was angry with red eyes and dark complexion and ....

Brother: and?......

Mothers: He was strangulating me.

Brother: You have indeed had a nightmare. get some sleep.

Mother: umm.. i guess you are right i might have nightmare.

But my mother knew that it was no nightmare

TO BE CONTINUED...

fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Wajeeha Amjad BaigWritten by Wajeeha Amjad Baig

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.