Horror logo

On the night of the Seder, the two-inch gap melted and the body came out!

The story about The horror

By Samir AliPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

Today I will tell you the strange story heard from him about five years ago. Tell me a strange story of grandmother's life that happened 30 years ago from that day. Not to mention, our district head Dom Dulal Miah (who cuts dead people and conducts post-mortems) happens to be my grandmother's half-brother.

One day my grandmother's daughter's house was coming from Kakachira to her house Kadamtala. He was coming on foot as there was no car available at that time like now. As the distance was long, it was night when he reached the district town. Alone and not daring to go home, he went to his brother Dom Dulal's house in Char Colony of the city.

After he went home everyone was happy. My grandmother's brother Dom Dulal's house (room) was one. The location of the house was right next to the river. If you look at the house from a distance, it will look like a haunted box. He and his wife lived in that dilapidated one-room house as his financial condition was not good. Although the house was shabby, there was no lack of laughter and jokes of the three people that night.

But no one knew that this cheerful atmosphere of the brother's house would be ended by another person apart from these three people. Anyway, it's 8 o'clock at night, everyone will go to sleep after eating. But there was a problem. One room, there was one bed in that room. But there are three people. So the grandmother was allowed to sleep in the bed as a guest. And grandmother's brother and his wife slept on the ground next to the bed.

Meanwhile, Dulal said, 'We both sleep downstairs, because there is a dead body in our room. The body is under the bed. Tomorrow it will be cut, you will not be afraid again. One day we all have to die. So there is nothing to be afraid of the corpse.

Saying this, the husband and wife fell asleep on a mat on the ground next to the dead body. It seems to them that the body is not human. It is the body of a dead chicken. To them the dead body looks like a chicken but to my grandmother it is not a chicken. Something more terrifying than a corpse seemed.

Talking about that time, my grandmother said, 'I felt half dead then. Every time I put my head on the pillow, I feel like I am resting my head on the chest of a dead body. I wanted to fly like a bird and go home. I don't remember how I spent that whole night. I don't know if I was alive that day, or if I died and came back to life in the morning.'

After listening to the real story from my grandmother, I wanted to see for myself how much the adventure of Dom Dulal was. Everyone knows Dom Dulal by one name in our district. Everyone knows how brave he is. Hearing that incident from my grandmother, I thought that now I will go to her myself. I will hear all the strange real stories directly from him.

It was found that he no longer lives in Char Colony of the district. Now he lives in the mortuary provided by the government in Dhalua Potkakhali. One afternoon, I rushed to the district's main morgue (mortuary). I went there and saw a strange thing.

From the main road through the middle of the garden, the broken brick road is the cutting house.

The house has two rooms, both rooms are made in the style of a mortuary. Means two beds made of cement and tiles in both rooms for cutting dead bodies. On which the dead body is kept and the Katakuti runs means the autopsy is done.

What surprised me was that the dead bodies were cut in the room on the west side of the house, and the rotten and melted bodies were also kept in that room day after day. And Dom Dulal lives in the next room. He sleeps on a bed made for cutting corpses.

He not only cuts corpses, but is also well known as Kaviraj. After talking to him, I boldly entered the next room. He kept many things to fear in that room too. Strange things are arranged around the room. Dead bodies of five/six month old babies are immersed in oil in glass bottles. When asked, he said, I have kept the bodies of the children in the stomach of the dead woman, they are needed for my work as a poet.

Dom Dulal suddenly burst into laughter and said, 'What's new, these incidents happen in front of me all the time'.

On special request, I pressed him to tell some of those incidents. He began to speak without hesitation. I will tell one of those stories today.

November 15, 2007. That day there was a body in the west side room. At night, the terrible cyclone Sidor begins.

Dom Dulal took his entire family to the cyclone shelter. The next day he came to the house where the dead body had been cut and found that the lock was exactly the same as before. There is no window in the room. Therefore, the room items or the body should not be washed away in the water.

But the opposite happened that day, the door of the room was opened and the body in the room was no longer there. The body was not found even after many searches around. How could a whole body disappear from a room where there is nothing but a door and a two-inch gap for water to get in and out! Rest of the other things are in their respective places. Why did this happen? He himself could not answer such a question.

However, the body was found three days after the incident. But about 30 kilometers away from the slaughterhouse, it means a canal in Patharghata village of Kalmegha!

There is no answer!

halloween
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Samir Ali (Author)8 months ago

    Thank you .your story is great .i also write a short horror story . if anyone like you can check my profile

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.