Horror logo

It's Halloween

all the monsters are real

By Lee NaylorPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

October is here! The full harvest moon is just past the leaves are starting to turn color, and let go of the tree that they have held all summer. The air begins to chill and smell crisp and earthy. October is here!

The witches start their potions, the mummies get ready to go. Skeletons come creeping out, vampires start hunting galore. Werewolves are howling and chasing their enemies and hunting their prey. I'm changing my house to the spookier side of things.

The webs are going up the spiders are settling in. Skeletons, ghosts, and goblins. Bleeding candles, apples and spice, glowing lights, crows as black as night. Potion bottles line the windowsill, the potions oozing green and red. Purple, black, orange and red, glowing and sparkling, dark as dread.

The television plays horror in all shapes and sizes. Dracula, Annabelle, Witches too. Haunted houses, Warlocks, Black cats and skulls. Halloween has arrived! Haunted decor and smells of fall, hopes are high and life is almost scarier than anything that can occur in here.

Monsters are real, and fear abides, it's the perfect time. This year may mean a bit more, or a bit less whatever your perception. It's fun to escape and get a little thrill, unfortunately the real world this year is scarier than anything in here.

Maybe I'll have a party, or just a few friends. Maybe Ill watch some movies, or practice my schooling so I can get far. I'll get to the point where I can just be helping everyone. Millions would let me bring you all back to life.

I could help pay for the funerals that seem abundantly there. I could make sure that you're covered, even if you don't say you need my help. I can smile and laugh and shine through the darkness of all that spook and fun. I will buy you some food, and make sure you are warm in the chill.

Those medical bills wouldn't be such a burden and the smile on your face would be worth it. It's October and I have so many choices before me. Like the limitless costumes, you buy at the store. Just close my eyes and dream the dream, then take the steps towards it.

Used to think that monsters were just in the movies, but the world shook me up and showed me they are all right before me. Used to think that the choices for me were limited and low until the world went flat and the stars become friends in the skies.

Used to wonder about galaxies far away and wonder how far it could go, then the sky seemed to fall and suddenly, we all are here with everywhere to go. Shine bright like tomorrows star.

The year said hello the frequency said no more. Earth began to shake, like it was shedding those crispy leaves that just can't hold on anymore. Look to the skies instead of the ground for you don't want to miss the witch flying through the night.

Seems that earth has had enough, the winds blow harder than before, fires consume half the states. Yet I sit here in peace, learning, forgiving, changing. I raise my vibration, and step out of so many fears. Doors start to open and people appear. Leading, guiding, and bringing me up, telling me I can lead to a shine.

During dark times of night, screams of fear, a loud heartbeat, and thrills that kill. Picking out the weak, sending them to the next world of evolution. Past lives screaming to be remembered and brought forth.

Earth still burning people falling away. Real life is scarier than what you find in here, but at least in here it isn't real. I remain calm and see the change. I hold out hope and realize how much I've grown.

People say it's been the worst year ever, I can't say I feel the same. I will agree time is not the same. While one moment seems a lifetime, in this world I thought I knew. The next goes by so fleeting that it's barely there. The weak let go without a care.

My soul shines bright within me, my intuition is just so calm. Ideas come easily and happiness is there far more often than the rage. I find myself just smiling for what reason I am not sure. I dance, I sing, I smile, I laugh outright alone. The earth is done living in darkness and has woken it's old song.

Doors they are opening, fear no longer holds me down. I see the darkness all around me, I smile and pray for it's release. When time catches me unaware, a tear or two is shed, Once shed and realized, never to return the gratitude settles in. Like a spider waiting for the fly patiently ready to pounce, I change the timing of my plans, the scope of all my dreams.

The full moon happens once a month but October gets it twice. This year is full of all the surprises as you realize your soul. The skies are watching after us, a million glowing eyes. Start to see, start to know, open your eyes to all the light. Aliens you thought couldn't exist, coming out into the sun.

It's Halloween so have your fun, just the monsters that are real. Take time to find someone who needs you to be kind, do what you can to utilize your time, speeding by like lightening in the sky, lighting up the eyes glowing in the skies.

halloween
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.