History logo

Story and recipe for a comforting dish.

My grandmother's chicken soup is a dish that brings me comfort and joy. It is a reminder that love and care can overcome any difficulty.

By josias alvesPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like
My grandmother's chicken soup is a dish I never forget

Story and recipe for a comforting dish.

I was 12 years old when my mother died. It was a very difficult time for me and my family. I felt lost and alone, and I didn't know how to deal with the pain.

One day, my grandmother came to visit. She brought with her a bowl of homemade chicken soup. The soup was warm and comforting, and the smell of chicken and herbs brought back memories of my mother.

I sat at the table with my grandmother and we ate together. We talked about my mother and how she liked to make chicken soup.

My grandmother stayed with me for a few hours that day. We talked about my mother, and she told me stories about when I was a child. I felt a little stronger after talking to her, and I knew I wasn't alone.

My grandmother's chicken soup was a special treat for me. It was a reminder that I was loved and cared for, even at such a difficult time.

The soup gave me some comfort on that difficult day. It was a reminder of my grandmother's love and support.

Homemade chicken soup recipe.

Ingredients:

1 whole chicken

1 large onion, chopped

2 carrots, chopped

2 celery stalks, chopped

2 garlic cloves, chopped

1 bay leaf

1 tablespoon salt

1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper

6 cups boiling water

1/2 cup orzo pasta

1/4 cup chopped parsley

Directions:

Place the chicken in a large saucepan and cover with boiling water.

Add the onion, carrots, celery, garlic, bay leaf, salt and pepper.

Cook over a low heat for 1 hour, or until the chicken is cooked through.

Remove the chicken from the stock and shred the meat.

Return the shredded meat to the broth.

Add the orzo pasta and cook according to the instructions on the package.

Remove from the heat and add the chopped parsley.

Years later, I still remember my grandmother's chicken soup. Whenever I eat a bowl, I remember her love and support.

When I grew up, I started making chicken soup for my family and friends. I wanted to share the comfort and joy that this soup brought me.

I always make the soup the same way my grandmother did. I use fresh chicken, fresh vegetables and fresh herbs. I also put a lot of love and care into the soup.

I always hope that the soup I make brings comfort and joy to the people who eat it. I want them to feel the love and support that I felt when my grandmother gave me the soup.

I also share my grandmother's chicken soup recipe with my friends. I want them to know that soup can be a symbol of love and care.

I believe that chicken soup is a dish that can bring people together. It's a symbol of hope and solidarity.

Positive affirmation.

Chicken soup is a gift of love and care. When you prepare this soup for someone, you are sharing your own strength and hope. You are telling them that they are not alone, and that you are there for them.

I hope this story and recipe have brought you a little comfort. If you're going through a difficult time, remember that you're not alone. There are people who care about you and want to help you.

Chicken soup is a comforting dish that can bring comfort and joy in difficult times. If you're looking for a way to show someone your love and support, consider preparing a bowl of chicken soup.

The next person who prepares this soup will be sharing that same love and care with someone in need.

may this soup bring comfort and joy to that person, just as it did to me.

EventsWorld HistoryCONTENT WARNINGBooksBiographies
Like

About the Creator

josias alves

Além de contar histórias, Josias também gosta de falar sobre curiosidades históricas. Ele acredita que a história é cheia de fatos interessantes que muitas vezes passam despercebidos.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.