Geeks logo

You Season 3 Review

Spoilers Maybe Ahead

By Janay EaleyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

When I first saw the trailer for Season 3 of You, I was actually thrilled. They have finally released a trailer of an show that I have been waiting on for almost an year and now the wait is over. Most people may have thought this season was weak or it wasn’t good enough but I have to say that it was something alright with just few things that needed to be adjusted and changed. First thing that I want to say is the cinematography for this season is spectacular. There are some characters I rather not speak upon nor mention their names because irrelevancy is not really my cup of tea except for a couple. They chose a real nice neighborhood to shoot majority of the scenes for. An perfect example of what suburbs actually look like. One of things that I liked about this season was how the writers went into depth about Joe's past (his childhood) showing us why is the person he is as an adult. Unfortunately, they didn't do the same for little miss Love which I think they should have so we can see why she’s not too wrapped up tight herself. Even though I believe she’s the one who is really on the cuckoos nest when it comes to the debate about who's crazier than who. This season, I just wanted punch Joe in his goddamn face. He did some things in this season that I just felt was so stupid to me. What man in their right mind has the panties of the woman that they supposedly stole from her house in their hand while they are banging their wife against a wall?! Especially in the view where their wife can see the damn panties. I- I'm sorry. I have to laugh because not only did Love see those panties, she also saw the box that Joe keep his little souvenirs from the women that he stalks and now Love done killed poor Natalie. People thought she was bold trying to sleep with Joe. What I don't seem to understand why they killed her off in the very first episode. How are you going give us all that buzz on Joe's new neighbor just for you guys to toss her out of the show just like that? Cause there’s no way Love was able to find Joe’s box in that open vent like that ( which I don't know why that was open in the first place! Idiot Joe!) but they do say women find out things quicker before men do.

I would have preferred if she stayed a little longer in the show so we could’ve seen more interactions with Joe and not just have him start another obsession with his boss, Marienne. They might as well made her the new neighbor instead of Natalie. You know how it is when a married woman and not getting any attention from their husband, once another man starts giving it to them, you know what happens next (typical wife things) so she starts an affair with her young boy toy Theo but we got some people out here saying Love groomed Theo. People love throwing that word around and makes me wonder if they truly know and understand what that word means. Maybe she did and I wasn’t paying attention to it but boy let me tell you! The way young Joe told the truth to his nurse Fiona about her abusive boyfriend. It felt like a read to me and if you've watched the Real Housewives of Atlanta, you would know exactly what a read is. In this entire season, I was like yes! Joe keep lying and keep gaslighting Love into believing that you want this travesty of a marriage to actually work and you want this family to stay together and when the time is right, you do something that is going to be the biggest slap in her face but sadly, I knew Love was going to have a trick up her sleeve just for Joe. When he was laying on that floor, I was like No! OMG! Joe get your behind off that damn floor! But thanks to use of plot armor (as to what people claim how Joe was able outsmart Love), her demise finally came. I was like hallelujah! Joe has finally won again. Love better not be alive cause if the writers make that happen, fire will begin fill my eyes and hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. Lol! That doesn't make any sense what I said. I just wanted to use that quote. I would feel very ashamed of them. Well that concludes my review of Season 3 of You. There's not really much to say about this season to be honest. It's been clear since day one that can not control his impulse to obsess over any woman that comes even a inch near him and kill anyone that is in his way but I just can't seem to hate him. He has some REAL issues that's all. He even said it himself. (That he had mommy issues) Maybe it's how his character written and how Penn plays him and no! It's not about his looks. I don't know why people think it's because of that. Cause it's not.

See you later!

review
1

About the Creator

Janay Ealey

Greetings, my fellow readers!

Writer.

Social Media Manager.

Student.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.