Geeks logo

The Sokovia Accords Reader Stark x Avengers

Alexander Cook

By Alexander CookPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
You are a Stark. You're 2 month mission failed and Hydra captured you and you barely escaped. You finally left New Zealand. After fighting many many attempts to leave. What you didn't realize that you had consequences of your escape

Reader P.O.V

Guilt...All I feel is guilt, screaming, crying all of them are just stuck in my head. Wishing I could hug my brother soon enough. Blaming myself because I killed and injured a bunch of civilians. . I just came back to the compound from my own mission. I was in New Zealand. I was supposed to get information and then come back home. Simple right? Boy, I was really wrong. Instead, it backfired. I was gone for 6 whole months and During those 6 months, I gained new powers. Invisibility, Flight and strength, speed and the ability to speak all languages and ice... Maybe Pietro can teach my speed? But it doesn’t matter to me anymore. I should’ve saved them. I should’ve held on longer but I was weak. It’s all my fault. I noticed my brother right away and ran to hug him. He saw me and hugged me back

I came back to the compound where my brother was waiting for me.

“So you got new powers now? How is that possible? What did you do?” I cried and held him.

“Yeah… I do. I don’t know but many people got hurt. Because I couldn’t control my powers. They caught me, I failed at my mission. Even the father agreed. I should’ve held on longer because now he has no family and it is all my fault!

“It’s not your fault. We’ll talk about it later Bun Bun. We got a meeting to attend to.” he said. I walked with him into the meeting room. I looked around and saw Wanda. The moment Wanda saw me she came and hugged me. I felt her shake a little. I’m assuming she was relieved to see me. I followed her and sat down next to her and Pietro. After waiting for some time somebody came in. He was someone in his seniors.

“Ugh 5 years ago I had a heart attack and dropped right in the middle of my backswing,” he said as he did his golf stance. “Turned out it was the round in my life because after 13 hours of surgery and a triple bypass I found something 40 years that the army never taught me. Perspective. The world owes the Avenger an unpayable debt. You have fought for us, protected us, risked your lives but while a great many people see you as heroes...there are some who would prefer vigilantes.

“And what word would you use Mister Secretary?” Natasha asked

“How about Dangerous? What would you call a group of U.S Based enhanced individuals who routinely ignore sovereign borders who inflict their will wherever they choose and who frankly seem unconcerned about what they leave behind? “

He walks towards the screen and plays all of our missions...New York Washington D.C, Sokivia, Lagos and Finally…. New Zealand. All of those screams, crying, all those people. I started to shake and I felt a tear slipped down my face. I felt Pietro put his hand on my knee and Wanda's hand on my shoulder. I looked at my brother then at Steve with pleading eyes for this to stop

“Okay, that’s enough” Steve said. He looked at me with sad but understanding eyes. I mouthed Thank you and looked towards the screen again.

“For the past 4 years, you have operated with unlimited power and no supervision. That’s the arrangement that the governments of the world can no longer tolerate. But I think we have a solution. The Soko via accords. Approved by 117 states that the Avengers shall no longer be a private organization. Instead, you’ll be supervised under the United Nations Panel. Only if and when that deems that the Panel is necessary”

“The Avengers were formed to make the world a safer place I feel we’ve done that” Steve said.

“Tell me Captain do you know where Thor and Banner are right now?” The Secratary asks. Steves looks up at him. “If I misplace a couple of 30 megaton nukes you can bet that there will be consequences. Compromise and reassurance. That is how the world works. Believe me. this is the middle ground.”

“So there are contingencies,” Rhodey said.

“Three days from now the UN meets in Vieanna to Ratify the accords. Talk it over.” The Secretary looks at me. Then leaves the room.

“And if we come to a decision that you don’t like,” Natasha asks.

"Then you retire. "

“So use less of our powers. No limit our powers or retire?” I replied.

He just stares at me and leaves. The room was silent. What am I going to do?

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Alexander Cook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.