Geeks logo

Skyrim Romance Serena x Dragonborn X Cael Love Story Part 1

Alex the Neko

By Alexander CookPublished 3 years ago 7 min read
Like
Sometimes life is like a dark tunnel. You can't always see the light at the end of the tunnel but if you keep moving you'll come to a better place. Uncle Iroh

*Where Serena and you are going to kill her father*

"Ahh Serena, I see you favour your pet!" he said in complete disgust. I rolled my eyes. Still pissed off that I chose to remain a werewolf and not a Vampire.

"You know why we are here" Serena Responds.

"Of course I do. You disappoint me, Serena. You've taken everything I provided for you and thrown it all away for this pathetic mutt." He replied. I felt anger boiling. I took a deep breath as Serena continues to talk to her father.

"Provided for me? Are you insane? You destroyed our family! Killed other Vampires for some prophecy that we barely understand! No more!" Serena draws her sword. "I'm done with you!!! You will not touch them!"

"So, I see that the dragon has grown fangs...your voice drips with the venom of your mother's influence. How alike you have become."

"No, because unlike her I am not afraid of you. Not anymore!"

"And you" He glares in my direction, "It appears I have you to thank for turning my daughter against me with hatred in her heart."

"Hatred born of your neglect" I barked at him. If he wants a mutt he'll get a mutt.

"A small price to pay for the betterment for our kind."

"Your kind is a blight on this world!" I responded while drawing my Dwarven Bow.

"Yes, Yes always the noble vampire hunter. What happens when you slay me? Is Valarica next? Is Serana? Hmm." He taunted.

My heart froze. I can't I love her...I won't let anyone hurt her. I'll be damned to think that anyone thinks we should kill her. She has helped us to get here.

"I would never harm Serana. She's too important to me. I won't let anyone hurt her." I yelled. I felt tears welled up my eyes.

"Then my daughter is truly lost. She died the moment she accepted some pathetic mortal into her life. "

"ENOUGH OF THIS!" I barked.

"Yes, quite. I'm growing weary speaking to a mutt and my traitorous daughter. I'll give you a single chance to turn over the bow to me! There will not be a second..."

"Never!" I yelled.

"Very well then! You leave me no choice!" He growled. He came straight after me. I backed up and changed my weapon into my Dragon Mace. I immediately start attacking him with all my strength. Serena charges to his right while I was at his left. He growled and use a conjuration spell to summon something.

I hear stone breaking and I turned around.

"You take care of him I got this!" Serena yells.

I charge after the Goyal. Fighting him over and over again. Finally, he is down. I turned around and saw that Harkon was surrounded by some force. I grabbed my Bow and readied my strike. I took a deep breath and shot at his head. He falls down to the ground.

After taking it in. Isran comes in.

"It's over, the prophecy dies with it. I'm sorry I know this must be hard for you." Isran said to Serena. At least he is warming up to him. Hopefully, he'll know that I won't leave her.

"No, My father died a long time ago. This is just...an end of something else." Serena says" I did what needed to be done...nothing more"

I can hear the pain in her voice. I walked up to her and hugged her. She accepted it and snuggled into my neck. We stayed like that when Isran provided comfort.

"Perhaps but I know you did more than that. You have my thanks." Isran says. I feel Serena letting me go and I pout.

Isran looks at me and says "So the beast is destroyed and not only that Auriel's bow is safe hands. The Dawnguard will now be dedicated to safeguarding it. Making sure that the prophecy will never come to pass. Congratulations my child. You served Skyrim well. As excepted Dragonborn. Even with these Vampires gone this isn't completely over. Once we settle in the fort more properly there will be more work to do. We are honoured that you have joined us." he said as he pulls me into a hug.

Ever since I joined the Dawngaurd Isran become a father figure. Isran knew very well. He was aware of my past of how many people I had to let go to get here today. Kodlack, Skjor, Byrnjolf, Bishop, Kaidan, Lucien, Inigo and Erik the Slayer. The Dark Brotherhood...Thieves Guild. I had to say goodbye to them all before I saved Skyrim from Alduin. Only recently I came back and joined the Dawngaurd. I message letters to my friends. I haven't heard back from Bishop or Erik though. He keeps encouraging me to go visit them. I told him my fears. He understood. What I liked about him is that he didn't see me as the Dragonborn or Thane of all cities. He saw me as Y/N L/N. That's just how we have gotten along.

"My child, May I speak to Serena privately," Isran asked hesitantly.

"Sure" I responded. I held Serena's hand and kissed their cheek. I walked out the door and headed to the Entrance. Maybe I should finally pay a visit to some old friends. See how they're doing.

Isran P.O.V

I waited patiently for Y/n to leave. When I knew for sure that they were gone. I looked at Serena.

"Thank you for helping us. Again I know it probably wasn't easy for you but you helped us a lot more then you think. " I said. "You are free to live at our fort in the meantime."

"Thank you. Although I get the feeling that isn't what you wanted to talk about. What's on your mind?" She asks.

"About you and Y/n" I responded. She froze. "I know you're a thing. I know you treat them well. But there is something you need to know about them before you set off to travel." I said.

"Okay?" she said nervously.

"Y/n is ready to open up to you. They want to bring you to a few places where they were at their worst. However, there is a reason," I said nervously.

"Don't tell me. I understand that you're like a father to them. Whatever they want to tell me I can handle."

"But-" She put her hand up to stop me.

"They're brave to open up to me and to tell you about their plans. For now, let it be up to us." Serena says.

"Fine...however I want YOU to be honest with them. They're important to everyone in Skyrim. If they give you their heart take it but only if you mean it." I said sternly looking into her eyes. She gulped and nodded.

"That's all." We both headed to the door and walked out of this horror. I hope she is honest about her feelings when it comes to Y/n. The poor lad has been through enough as it is. Something tells me that won't be the last of it.

Y/n P.O.V

*1 week later. You brought Serena to Helgen and told her your lifestory about Helgan, The DarkbrotherHood and the Thieves guild. You also got abushed and saved by Cael. You told her about the family you have now. You're family is Kaidan, Bishop and Karnwyr Erik the Slayer, Lucien and Inigo.*

You were on your way to Riverwood. You stopped at the river and looked up and stared at Bleak Falls Barrow. You pointed it at Serena.

"That is where I found the Dragonstone. A break in happened in Riverwood and a Golden Claw was stolen. My first shout came from that place." I explained to Serena.

"Huh, Sucks Riverwood lives close by here. Let's go somewhere dark and not in the sun. No offense." She laughed. We both laughed.

I took a deep breath. "Actrually there is a reason why I brought you here." I said nervously.

"What's up? Is something wrong my love?" She asked in a worried tone.

"No! Nothing well I don't know yet."

"I'm tired of waiting for the right moment. I know life isn't going to be easy but I want to spend the rest of my life with you."

"Awe that's sweet. I love you too!"

"Yes but that's not what I'm trying to say..."

What do you mean?" She asked. I took a deep breath and pulled out an Amulet of Mara and had an engagment ring ready. I knelt to the ground and said

"Marry me Serena! You never have to be alone! I love you and I don't care what Skyrim thinks of us. I talked to Isran and he has given us his blessing. We can write our own love story...so what do you say Serena? Will you marry me?" I asked.

Serena eyes went wide and her jaw dropped open.

fan fiction
Like

About the Creator

Alexander Cook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.