Geeks logo

The Owl Hous fanfic(Raeda) Raine's Gender Journey chapter: 11 Grounded

This is chapter 11, the chapters must be read in order. The links to the previous 3 chapters, and a link to the rest of them, are in the body of the story. This is the story of how Raine figured out that they are nonbinary. They're dating Eda so you will get that in this series. This series is written by a non-binary person. In this chapter, Raine is grounded and is dragged around by their mother.

By Ben Ray Published 11 days ago 3 min read
1
The trans flag as a gradient in the back ground. There is the transgender symbol which is mostly purple. On top of that there is Raine's head(the head is from a piece I commissioned from WolfShearArt) and above and below that is the title of the series and the name of the chapter.

AN

Sorry for not posting in a while, life got in the way. I could have made this like two chapters, but it would have further delayed the chapter release. I may come back to this chapter and do that at a later point.

Previous chapters:

Chapters 1-7

Chapter 8 Lily knows

Chapter 9: Girl Clothes

Chapter 10: Back to Borron

Chapter:

Finally alone again, I ay on my bed staring at the ceiling thinking about, how different it felt, how right it felt, being Cadence, being me than being Boron and how it felt just being Whispers in class. There was no way I could let my parents know about this, I’d have to live a double life, I held back a sound of frustration, not wanting any more attention. Instead, I took out the Mystery as Sea book and started reading, I managed to lose myself in the story for a few hours when my mom told me it was my bedtime, for I did have a strict bedtime.

The next morning I woke up to the smell of my mom cooking breakfast, I didn't talk much at breakfast. Luckily my mom picked up on the fact that I don't want to talk until I've eaten. I made her think that it's was a teenager thing and not what it was, me trying to ignore her. Yes, I feel bad about it but, I really do like some pieces in the mornings.

“Now, Borbor, dad’s working so its just going to be me and you for the day, now get dressed I have something planed for us to do.”

I had no idea what that could be, she usesly ran errands on saterdays. I knew since I was grounded, I had no choice, I went upstairs to brush my teeth and get dressed.

I looked in my closet for anything that didn't scream male, but nothing changed from since that night. I put on loose solid black pants with a solid green shirt and went downstairs, I felt my heart drop as I saw a music stand in the middle of the living room.

“Now why don't we work on that piece, dear?”

I awkwardly walked up to the stand where the same piece of music rested. I knew that if it wasn't for my stage fright it wouldn't be a problem, for some reason, my brain decided that my mom counted as an audience, the worst audience possible, strangely Eda never counted as an audience.

I summoned my violin and bow, I tried to not focus on her intense stare as I tried to keep my fingers steady as I played. After each run-through she would say something that was supposed to be encouraging and have me play it again. After a few tries I managed to focus on the music and just the music and played the piece perfectly.

“Oh, Borbor! That was wonderful!” She got up and pulled me into a hug, and my instrument fell to the ground with a thud, she didn't seem to notice dad could always make a new, “I knew you could do it Boron!”

The name stung, but I couldn't correct her. I don't think I’ll ever be able to correct her, which was extremely frustrating and sad, I’d never be myself with my parents.

When she let go I checked my violin for damage, finding none, then dismissing it.

“Why don't you come grossery shopping with me, we can stop at that cafe you like!”

“Yes mom,” I replied not like I had a choice.

She insisted that I hold her hand the whole time, school will not be fun, even with Eda’s protection.

When we got back I was able to return to my room, where I read until I was called down for dinner. Afterward, I had to play that song for my dad. Once I finally succeeded and went to my room I was greeted by a welcomed surprise.

AN

I hope that you like this chapter, if you’re caught up, I have several other stories for The Owl House out and more to come! Subscribe so you don’t miss the next chapter! To find the stories I already posted, along with my other works, go to THIS LINK containing an organized easy to easy-to-navigate google document of all my work. THIS LINK is for my Owl House one shots.

Please, heart, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

-----Ben

fan fiction
1

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson11 days ago

    Fantastic chapter!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.