Geeks logo

The Owl Hous fanfic(Raeda) Raine's Gender Journey chapter 10: Back to Borron

This is chapter 10, the chapters must be read in order. The links to the previous 3 chapters, and a link to the rest of them, are in the body of the story. This is the story of how Raine figured out that they are nonbinary. They're dating Eda so you will get that in this series. This series is written by a non-binary person. In this chapter, Raine goes back home and has to deal with their parents.

By Ben Ray Published 3 months ago 5 min read
3

Chapter 6: Somewhere else to eat

Chapter 7: Back to Class

Chapter 8 Lily knows

Chapter 9: Girl Clothes

Links for chapters 1-5

The three of us just froze, “Oh Titen, my mom was here to get me and I don't even know where my school shirt was in this mess! The floor had been completely carpeted in Eda and Lilitlh's clothing, and my coven shirt, gray shirt, and cowal were towards the bottom somewhere!

“Lily, you go distract Mrs. Whispers while I help Cadence find her shirt,” my girlfriend sprung into action, untangling herself and dug through the clothes.

“I think you should go Edylen, if I stall her, then she will think that the two of you are engaging in... something,” Lily pointed out, blushing slightly.

“Yeah, that makes sense,” Eda sighed, “how do I look?” she asked straightening out her shirt, stunning, I thought, leaving the room. She started a loud conversation with my mom while the two of us went through the clothing as quickly as we could.

They were down the hall when we finally found my bard shirt, I put everything on in such a worried hurry that I changed right in front of Lily, who looked away and shielded her eyes, she really thought of me as a girl, with girl parts! As amazing and excited as that was I still needed to go to my mom, so I just awkwardly thanked her as I left the room.

“Oh my little Borron, it’s time to go home,” she smiled at me before turning her gaze to Lily.

“What were the two of you up to while Eda was talking to me.”

“They were having another pun war,” Eda moaned.

“I woulnd’t call them a war,” I added.

“Wh-why yes puns we both love them, while my sister is not fond of them,” Lily nodded.

“Well come my little Borbor, it’s time to go home,” I blushed as she held out her hand, it was embarrassing having her hold my hand as we walked, like I was a little kid.

We didn't talk on the walk home but I noticed every single person that saw me walking hand in hand with my mom, I had enough trouble with certain classmates I didn't want to give them any more material, but she held on tight.

Dinner was already made, and the table was set. My dad was already there waiting for us.

“Oh Borron, how was your day? How was your performance?” he asked as soon as we sat down.

Performance? Right, that was today so many things happened since then it felt like it wasn't even today, I took a bite of my dinner, and chewed slowly, while I got my thoughts in order and figured out what parts of my day I could tell them. “I-it went well, I made it into the string group... there are two other g-students in this group,” my heart nearly beat out of my chest when I almost said, other girls! “I- I think Mr. Ryzon’s way of teaching will be good for me.” the rest of the meal was spent with them questioning me about my day. She then went into her speech about how Eda was not good for me. I heard this before, and like always my dad stopped her saying how important it was for me to be social and have friends, even Eda, and how Lilith counteracted her sister’s chaos.

When I got back to my room, I looked through my closet, everything I owned, aside from my school uniform, was very obviously male. My mom bought all my clothing without my input. I sighed in frustration, and summoned my violin and started to play. I didn't really know what I was playing it was just an outlet for my frustration. It wasn't long before my mom entered my room, as usual, she didn't even knock.

“Borbor, since your playing why don't you play for your father and myself, you know how much we love to hear you play,” I hid a sigh with a nod there was no way out of it, I forgot to put a silencing spell before I started playing.

My fingerwork was a little clumsy and the pressure on my bow wasn't consistent, I was never good with an

audience. I ended up playing something I often found myself, playing *Insert the notes that make up a rough outline of Raine’s Raspedy here, I can't provide those my musical ability does not include knowing the notes or reading sheet music*.

“Beautiful son, that was wonderful,” my dad prased. “Can you play this Borron?” he asked, even though I was used to being misgendered and called my old name, and it was only recently that I started being a transgender* as Lily called it. “I found this for you, it’s designed for the violin,” He took out a music stand with a two-sheet long piece. I looked at it a few times, before attempting to play it. like before my fingers were clumsy on the strings and I didn't put the right amount of pressure on the bow, I felt them watching me. I was relieved when I finished.

“Why don't you try that again, I know you can do it, son,” there was no arguing. He made me play through it three more times before my mom let me stop and go upstairs.

* I know that’s not the right way of putting it or even using the word, a trans person has always been trans, but Raine doesn't have the right vocabulary or know how the words are used yet.

Author's Note

I hope that you like this chapter, if you're caught up, I have several other stories for The Owl House out and more to come! Subscribe so you don’t the next chapter! To find the stories I already posted, along with my other works, go to THIS LINK containing an organized easy to navigate google document.

Please, heart, tip, subscribe, and tell your friends!

fan fiction
3

About the Creator

Ben Ray

I have poems and series and one shots. I keep a google doc with organized summaries and listings of each story and all of the parts that I've posted.

docs.google.com/document/d/1peKsDklUnqcKA1MjpZpPpYj9WuR-XI5P0U4ajbckmTI/edit?usp=sharing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • snmokk3 months ago

    Whens chapter 11 coming out????

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Super & superbly written!!!💕❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.