Geeks logo

Paw Patrol

Oh paw patrol

By Samantha WardPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Good old Paw Patrol! The only thing that my 6-year-old son has been into since he was a baby! I really do believe that he will never grow out of paw patrol. This show is about a 10-year-old boy named Ryder and his pups. There's Rubble a bulldog, Chase a German Shepard, Sky a cockapoo, Marshall a dalmation, Zuma a chocolate lab, and Rocky a mutt. There are others that they add along the way like Everest a husky, Tracker a Chihuahua mix, and the newest one was Liberty a dachshund.

Now, I think that this is a very fun, and educational show for children. This is why I don't really mind if my son never grows out of it. My son has almost every paw patrol toy there is! Paw patrol is such a wonderful show to teach children the different jobs that there are out there as well as how to solve problems together and on their own. I also think that they did a wonderful job of corresponding the breeds of dogs with their particular job.

In my opinion, this show could not be put together any better.

While the paw patrol is about helping people why is it that mayor Humdinger and his kittens are the "bad guys"? They seem to be causing trouble in Adventure Bay all the time. I don't know why they are the "villians" in this kid show. I mean yea mayors can be like Humdinger, but you would think for a kid show they would want to show that mayors are supposed to take care of their cities and not try to destroy other people's cities like mayor Goodway. Mayor Goodway has her chicken Chicaletta and the first time I saw the chicken I thought who in the right mind would have a pet chicken in their purse? What if it poops all over in your purse? But I guess it is just a cartoon.

My personal favorite is Marshall. He is my favorite because he is so clumsy. I myself, am clumsy so we kinda have that in common which is why I think I like him so much. My next favorite pup would have to be Sky. My son actually named one of our dogs Sky. He wants to name everything something from paw patrol. If we got any more pets I think we would have the whole gang!

The paw patrol movie that came out a few years ago is my son's favorite. We have watched it about a million times already he can tell you what they say and what happens before it happens or it is said. That movie has a wonderful storyline and it brings up a little bit about Chase's past. In most of the episodes, it eventually comes out how he found each pup. Chase was one that I always wondered about because he was the very first paw patrol pup. So, now that his story is out I think this is why Chase is always the very first pup to be picked and is what I at least think is Ryder's favorite pup. He seems to favor Chase over the other pups. Even though all of the pups were rescues ( which is another thing I absolutely love about the show ) because it shows how to be kind and loving towards everyone, even the ones that are homeless. This is an important lesson and for that lesson being in the show, it is definitely something I would recommend to other parents.

But one thing I have always wondered and maybe someone knows this answer and maybe there just isn't an answer for it, where are Ryder's parents? Who just let's their child run around with puppies in danger all day? If someone has an answer for that I would love to know it!

movie
1

About the Creator

Samantha Ward

Just a mom of 4 children going through this rough life! Love reading and writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.