Geeks logo

Mischief Managed

Why the Harry Potter books are a need to read series for anyone who enjoys the pleasures of Magical Wonders.

By Iris Willow Greene Published 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Mischief Managed
Photo by Artem Maltsev on Unsplash

So a lot of people may disagree with me on this but hear me out.. The Harry Potter series has captivated the lives of millions, probably billions of people around the globe with its spell binding adventures and tear jerking moments that inspire many readers, no matter how old, to explore the many desires Harry Potter has brought into they're lives.

For Example..

By Tuyen Vo on Unsplash

The Arrival of the Hogwarts letters

Now I'm no expert, but I know that there are children at the ages of 11 who are hoping to retrieve an acceptance letter from Professor McGonagall, saying that they've been accepted into the Hogwarts School Of Witchcraft and Wizardry. I know I was (And still am at age 20). For those that got into The Harry Potter series later in life, are most likely wanting a Hogwarts letter of Acceptance of they're own but know its probably a tad to late for them. So they tend to enjoy the other pleasures that surround them.

Like, One of my personal favorites

Honeydukes Candy Shoppe

The Candy.

Now where I live, its sometime hard to find the lovely candies from the iconic world of Harry Potter in the mystifying shop of Honeydukes, but some candy stores have some of these wonderous candies. The lively Chocolate frogs, Bertie Bots Every Flavored Beans, The chocolate Wands and soo much more. Having scoured every nook and corner for these fantastically amazing sweets, I've found them in numerous places. What can I say, I'm obsessed. Now for those who love fine refreshments, as long as your legal to have the alcoholic one, or rather stick to non alcoholic drinks, there is a drink I recommend to you. I'm pretty sure you know the one.

Butterbeer!

Butterbeer is a popular wizarding beverage described as tasting "a little bit like less-sickly butterscotch". and to us Potterhead's, its amazing. One of the many inspirational classics from the Harry Potter world, the Non Alcoholic butterbeer suitable for all ages, and the Alcoholic one, only for those 21 and up though ( For its best to have fun in the legal limits of our society.)

So you see, there is so much you can explore into the wizarding world of Harry Potter, of course if your ready to take the journey into the unknown. Reading the books brings your wild dreams into a reality, watching the movies makes the adventure 100 times more exciting, what are you waiting for? A slap on the head from Professor Snape? A word of encouragement from friends like Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley? If your still not sure, hear it from me. Harry Potter has opened my eyes to a whole world of magic that I never knew existed, while these books are just fiction, the things it taught me, and brought into my world are breathtakingly beautiful. If it doesn't for you, its ok. This is only my own opinion on why Harry Potter is a need to read series, so I thank you for trying.

For any one who agrees with me, Welcome Potterhead's! Your Train Awaits!

literature
Like

About the Creator

Iris Willow Greene

Hi! I'm Ivy, but I go by Iris.

I'm a snake loving ravenclaw bookworm with too much time on her hands in the world we live in today. As a child, I loved to write short stories and poetry. I'm also a major geek who reads too much fanfiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.