Geeks logo

Earth's Mightiest Elite Four

'The Avengers' Pokemon Teams

By Steve BrewerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have a strong love for Pokemon, I first got into it when it debuted here in the US and have been a Pokefan ever since. It has influenced my writing and, over the last several months, I have written several articles detailing teams I would use if I was a Pokemon Trainer, member of an Elite Four, or even Pokemon Champion.

To change this article to make it into something fresh I have made the most difficult decision I could ever make, I have decided that this article will not be about me. It hurts, but it must be done!

Quick, shameless plug for my previous Pokemon articles:

A Fairy-Tale: My Pokemon Champion Team

The Divine Pokemon Comedy: My Backup Pokemon Champion Team

Just a Normal Pokemon Ranger

Indigo Pokemon League - Master Level

7 Things I would Bring to a "Pokemon Yellow" Remake

So if the article isn't about me, who is it about? The Avengers, you say, because you read the title of the article and saw the picture? Well played.

Yes, this list will be imaging The Avengers as an Elite Four each with their own team. With Endgame recently having been released and several characters leaving us I wanted to pay my respects to the original team that debuted in Phase One and featured in The Avengers.

Before we get into the team a few disclaimers:

  1. The teams are for in-game only, they are not intended to be "competitively viable," nor am I claiming them to be.
  2. I did not construct move lists and will mostly not be specifying natures, abilities, or held items.
  3. With this being the Earth's Mightiest Elite Four, I have chosen to give all members full teams of six Pokemon each.

With that out of the way let's get into the teams!

The first Elite Four member, or members, you will face are Black Widow and Hawkeye. With how close they are I feel they would share a place on the Elite Four rather than try to compete against each other. Lucario, Greninja & Crobat help them on the high stakes missions, Zoroark and Mimikyu help them with infiltration and espionage, and Weezing lays down cover to help them escape when missions go awry.

The second Elite Four members are Bruce Banner & The Hulk. With how intertwined the two are before the events of Infinity War I feel both deserve to share a spot in the Elite Four. Darmanitan and Morpeko represent the transformation that the two undergo, Morpeko entering its Hangry Mode is Bruce transforming into The Hulk while Darmanitan going into Zen Mode is The Hulk transforming back into Bruce, Hitmontop and Claydol represent the balance between the two and Gyarados is The Hulk and Rotom is Bruce Banner himself.

The third Elite Four member you will face is Thor. For Thor, I wanted to make his team have a mystical/medieval theme. There is the king in Slowking, the queen in Nidoqueen, the knight in Corviknight, a dragon in Haxorus, an imp in Grimmsnarl, and the god of thunder himself in Tapu Koko.

The final Elite Four member you will face is Captain America himself. Aegislash, Turtonator and Sirfetch'd all were obvious choices as all three use shields, Braviary being a bald eagle was a must on the team and Quagsire and Gallade best embody Cap, happy and wholesome but steadfast and vigilant.

While Cap may be the first Avenger, but Iron Man is the man that kept the team going after the events of Civil War and was the benefactor behind the team. It was a tough decision, but I did decide to put Iron Man as the Champion.

Scizor is the perfect representation of Iron Man, he put on a suit and evolved to become a red metal clad hero. Alakazam is Tony's intellect, Porygon-Z is his technological prowess and Galarian Weezing is his status in high society. The last two Pokemon are his close friends, Milotic is Pepper and Goodra is Happy.

pop culture
Like

About the Creator

Steve Brewer

Certified movie nerd with concentrations in Star Wars, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Marvel, fantasy, horror, and sci-fi.

Also an avid hiker, camper, racquetball player, cat dad, and loving uncle/godfather.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.