Gamers logo

The ultimate open world game

My own idea of for an open world game

By S.R.DaleyPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
The ultimate open world game
Photo by Florian Olivo on Unsplash

As I’ve been playing video games since childhood. I’ve developed a love for all sort of games. Favourites from GTA to sims. One would say I’m mostly an RPG open world gamer.

Since I was a kid I’ve always been coming up with game concepts. It’s nice to imagine playing my Uluṟu mate game.

For me that’s a game based on real life concepts as well as mythical ones.

As I am a fan of games such as age of empires and tropic0. Games that have a god view like concept. I’ve always enjoyed creating civilisations from the ground up. However these games are limited to the kind of quest line. And game play you can experience. It’s really just one kind of game.

So what I want is a game that give you the capibility of an RPG. Skill sets, immersive combat and quests that follow a mouldable story line. But with all that offers an empire building experience.

I know games that are nearly there. Games such as kingdom Come have what I’m looking for in the ways of medievil combat and town building. And from what I’ve seen on YouTube, so does a game called medievil dynasty. (However I’m kind of restricted to a ps4 right now, I am yet to play it)

From what I’ve seen with medievil dynasty, you have a lot more controls over where your town is and what it looks like.

In comparisons to rebuilding the town of Pribyslavitz in kingdom come it seems less rewarding when it comes to game play.

So imagine a game that is set in the castle age. You’re a child when you begin.

You select your game play mode, easy normal and hard. Create your character. And begin.

As a child you complete certain optional training missions that teach you how to level up skills. Like intellect. Strength. Agility, speech craft like most skill based games there will be a lot of them. Basically anything you can do in life you can do in the game. And the more you do it the better you get at it. The majority of actions will have skills attached to them.

When you age uo and finish training. You can chose what you do. Get a job and let the world take care of itself, work your way up to a good enough social standing to travel and create your own towns. The elope trade between towns to make money. Become a merchant. Travel across the sea to a distant land and create your very own kingdom. Become a king, a lord.

Be a knight, fight in wars. Learn magic, become a powerful mage and take over castles, be the bad guy.

Settle down get married have kids grow old and die. Continue the game as your children or create a character all over again..

Ether way that’s the basis for most of it. I could go into crazy detail but what would be the point.

I’ve always wanted some game studios to create new co tenet for games. Like more houses to buy in single player GTA 5 , even some story DLC for GTA 5

But like everything people like to move forward and online has the bigger fandom.

I’ve always wanted another serious GTA like game. There are a few things out there however they are all a bit over the top in some areas. Watch dogs is dark and got crazy with their astheticcs. Saints row is much the same. Cyber punk was just dark and emotionless. The next best thing I found to GTA 5 was mafia 3. Which led down the rabbit hole of the mafia series. With the remaster of 2 being the best story of the franchise. Assasins creed odyssey was awesome I have just over played it. Hands down the most immersive game I’ve played to date has been red dead redemption 2. I could almost lose my self playing that game. I’d love an added DLC depicting where John went for that “god damn year” seems like it had to have been a recent thing.

adventure games
Like

About the Creator

S.R.Daley

fiction writer. World creator. Brainstormer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.