FYI logo

My Supernatural Experiences

Personal Experience

By Debra DavisPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
My Supernatural Experiences
Photo by Dino Reichmuth on Unsplash

I am going to tell you about three of my four supernatural experiences with God, and I am 71 years old now.

The other experience that I have had will be on a longer story, and it is the most amazing thing that has happened in my entire life, and I will never forget it. In fact, every time I think about it I have to say, "Wow."

My first experience happened 25 years ago, right after my son died. I was laying down on my bed, crying about my son dying, and asking God to help me, and I sat up on the bed, and there was a cross of light on the wall, which lasted 3 days.

The second experience I had was a year later. I was going to religious meetings, and the leader told us how God sees us as Christians.

ghost

She held a pencil in her hand straight up, put a white Kleenex on it, and said, “This is how God sees you.” That was a bad time in my life. It was after my wonderful son, Jasyn, had died at the age of 22.

I was driving on the way home with my usual negative thoughts racing in my head, thinking about all the mistakes I had made in my life. Then I saw a strange thing in the passenger-side window.

It was white in the shape of a ghost. I said out loud to myself, “What is that? A Ghost?”

Anyway, after I said that, I remembered what the lady at the meeting said when she put that Kleenex over the pencil, and then I knew what that shape in the window meant. It meant that is how God saw me.

My third experience I had with God happened about a year and a half ago. Well, there was a major one in between, but like I said earlier, I wrote a whole story about that.

I went to the employment office to send information to the government so I could receive my back pay from my layoff due to COVID.

For some unknown reason, I had trouble punching my name into the contraption to confirm who I am in order to talk to someone at the employment office, every time I went.

So I decided I was going to be really careful and make sure I put my name in correctly this time. So, I type slowly d e b r a d a v i s.

Then I looked up, to see if I did it correctly, and I saw Jesus with a capital J. So, I tell security, “Look what it says — it says Jesus.”

employment office

The guy probably thought I was nuts. He probably thought I put the word “Jesus” in myself. Either way, he put in my name for me correctly.

Now at the time that it happened, I was not thinking about God or anything. I was thinking about getting my unemployment. But after that, I am asking myself, What does this mean? Does it mean I am going to get my unemployment? lol.

I didn’t get my unemployment until over a year after that, after I was fighting them to get it because they kept losing my information, so I don’t think that was why I had that experience at the employment office.

The truth is, I have no idea why it happened. The only thing I can come up with is that maybe Jesus was telling me, “I’m still around.” because it was about a year after myself and my ex-husband had a major supernatural experience with God. If you want to read it, I left the link below.

But I do know one thing: I couldn’t have possibly typed the name of Jesus myself, when I was having trouble even typing my own name.

This is also published on Medium

ScienceMysteryHumanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.