Futurism logo

Woman of the Waking Dream

Temporal Times Of the O.B.E. Oracle

By Sarah St.ErthPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
33
Woman of the Waking Dream
Photo by Andreas Wagner on Unsplash

The Day began like any other, in the kitchen making breakfast and cleaning up from the tumultuous whirlwind that my three sons create as they greet each day. This day was different, as my Mom had come to visit and we were doing the dishes together.

“Mom in my dream last night I was flying over the mountains and I could see areas that were glowing with rainbow light. It was beautiful, I didn’t go see what it was, because there were so many, i couldn’t choose one.”

“Maybe your not supposed to choose one?”

My Mom has always been one of the most open minded but logical people I have the honour of having in my life. She knew about my dreaming, she knew the depths to which i traveled and was never one to bat an eye at the experiences I would share with her. In Fact she often provided me with keys to accessing and remembering my dreams. She seemed to have un-warranted knowledge about this, that she has never elaborated on.

She had come to watch the boys so I could travel (in the waking) to visit a medecine women I had been studying with. I was to join a group of women in the remote mountains of B.C. for a women’s gathering. It would be my duty to set up and maintain a bush kitchen, prepare meals and act as an assistant to the hosting Medecine Women.

High in the cascade mountains of B.C., 5 of us arrived in a mini van that had made the arduous journey up old logging roads to the remote property that she lived on.

We had brought gifts, salmon, tabacco, and sweet grass, cloth for prayer ties, as well as ourselves. Life up here was sometimes lonely, and our arrival was a celebration of connection and re-connection.

There was a small log cabin, an outhouse, and old horse corral, and an open field that had a tipi and a sweat lodge set up. My friend and I designated the corral as our kitchen facility and went straight to work setting up makeshift cooking and preparation areas, as well as a tripod windbreak, using three poles and a tarp. We found an old barrel that had been cut in half, that we used as a cooktop/bbq. And within an hour we had dinner on the go. BBQ chicken, boiled potatoes and a salad. There is nothing quite like preparation and enjoyment of a meal made from such rustic facilities. A sense of wow, we really don’t need as much as we think we need, fills every bite with gratitude for its’ nourishment, and the enjoyment of simple things with amazing people. I have not found any fancy restaurant that can really make you feel empowered and happy in a truly genuine way, as this corral kitchen did.

That evening we gathered in the tipi, on my hands and knees I entered and was instructed to follow clockwise around the fire in the dug out center. One by one we took our positions inside this sacred space that was providing warmth and light as we all sat on our sleeping bags and pillows. The warmest feelings of safety and love enveloped me as we all settled into our places. At this moment, a wave of memory from my dream the night before, of the many rainbow circles swept over me and I realized it was these sacred spaces that I had seen, etherically symbolized by the prismatic lights we all must be when we enter sacred spaces.

The talking circle made its procession, I was the last to share, my prayers and purpose for attending. I was there to learn, to heal, and to share my gifts with these women who were also here for the same. I told them I had dreamed of this place, the night before. I expressed my deepest gratitude for the honour of being present in this space and I thanked the Medecine women, and each women present for the commitments they had made to be here. Tears streamed down my face, in the realization of all the polarized beauty that I was in the presence of. That I had witnessed from above less than 24 hours before. This was the first time one of my O.B.E experiences had manifested so quickly in the waking realms. Many times I would have to catalogue my O.B.E.s’ to match up with their purposes at much later times.

It felt like an acceleration, one that I felt was pure magic. The work of anchoring the fifth dimension of consciousness was the work I, and all of these women, were called to do.

The Medecine women was deeply touched by my sharing of the Dream visions, and told me I would be called Waking Dream Women...

To this day I take this position very seriously, as I know the depth of the work that can be done when we actively engage with our dreams, and our dreamscapes. They should never be dismissed or thought of as transient. They are our subconscious minds ordering of our thoughts, experiences and goals. They are the gems of our spirits, whether scary, or exhilarating. They will guide and teach you many powerful things about yourself, your potential, and your gifts.

This story is true, these events took place both in the dreamscape and in the waking. Life is full of magic and beauty as well a difficulty and struggle.

Let your dreams take flight and see just where you find yourself, I am sure it will be magnificent.

With much love and devotion

Woman of the Waking Dream

humanity
33

About the Creator

Sarah St.Erth

BC Born activist, Mother & Grandmother. Raised in Music and counter culture. My Pen name is an ode to my matrelineal lineage. Sign up for Vocal plus here

https://vocal.media/challenges/the-vocal-fiction-awards?via=sarah-wareing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.