Futurism logo

The Planetarium My Soul Belongs To

Cosmic Recognition

By Amber FiercePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
The Planetarium My Soul Belongs To
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

It makes sense. Doesn't it?

If the Moon affects the Earth based off of its gravitational field. Wouldn't the planets affect the Earth due to their gravitational fields as well? And if these gravitational fields affect Earth itself, it makes sense that the Moon and the planets would affect the creatures living on Earth.

“There’s as many atoms in a single molecule of your DNA as there are stars in the typical galaxy. We are, each of us, a little universe.”

― Neil deGrasse Tyson, Cosmos

Three of the planets in my birth chart were in Capricorn when I was born. My mercury describes my careful, calculating, and patient manner. Then Venus expresses how cautious I can be when it comes to love. That being said, I am also ambitious and spontaneous. I've jumped into relationships head first and each one failed, but the one I took my time with was successful. I also get offered positions of leadership, but the thought of it makes me nervous. Nervousness is not an attribute of a Capricorn. Neptune, suggests that myself and anyone else born with Neptune in Capricorn have great courage. (I wrote a personal memoir about courage once). And that we will find a way to conserve nature. I don't know if I will find a way to do that, but as an earth sign, I love nature.

Mars is in Pisces in my birth chart. The whole description describes how I act perfectly. However, the attribute that pops off the page is that I am meant to have a compelling imagination like an artist, writer, and actor. I love to draw and paint, I love writing, and I was great acting in my high school drama class. The description points out that I can hold onto information and call it forth when I want it. This is true to my being too. While I'm making dry jokes with friends and family, I usually use some references from movies or tv shows.

My Jupiter is in Aquarius. There is only a portion of this relation that speaks to my character. That is my sharp intuition in regards to human nature. It was a talent I picked up as a child. In this description I am also meant to have talent with music. I do write songs, and sing but that is the extent of my musical talent.

My Saturn with Aries. It describes that my struggles come early in life and as I get older, the struggles are easier. My life was really hard growing up, there was a divorce, and many forms of abuse involved. Now things have gotten easier. The whole description does describe me as a person fairly well. I am determined one minute, then flighty the next. That being said, my strength of character comes from this planet.

My Pluto belonging to Sagittarius, influences truth and open knowledge. Lying to people is unfair to them, and so is being closed minded. I've been told that I can be incredibly open minded, and I am honest, but kind with my honesty.

To conclude; I believe my birth chart does an amazing job at describing what kind of person I am, and how I may be influenced. The universe is an amazing place. As Neil deGrasse Tyson said the stars are made of carbon, nitrogen, and oxygen. All living things are made up of carbon, nitrogen, and oxygen. The stars explode and scatter their components creating a new galaxy.

“And those planets now have the ingredients for life itself. So that when I look up at the night sky, and I know that yes we are part of this universe, we are in this universe, but perhaps more important than both of those facts is that the universe is in us.”

- Neil deGrasse Tyson

Therefore, my planets, moon, and sun influencers all play a major role in my life and they make me who I am.

The universe is me, and I am the universe.

astronomy
1

About the Creator

Amber Fierce

I am a Canadian author. I get most of my inspiration from adrenaline spikes. From participating in extreme sports to going on dopamine enducing adventures. A lot of my ideas come from my dreams, and my songs come from my personal struggles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.