Futurism logo

Differences

The Sun and The Moon

By Amber FiercePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Differences
Photo by Jongsun Lee on Unsplash

Everyone has a moon sign, and are born with a specific moon.

What I mean is, an individual when they are born, they are born on one half of the moon chart (1st quarter, waxing gibbous, full, or waning gibbous). Or the other half (3rd quarter, waning crescent, new, or waxing crescent). This is the newest thing I've learned about birth charts.

Let's get into the differences between the Capricorn sun, and the Capricorn moon. I thought that IF I had a Capricorn sun, then I MUST have a Capricorn moon. This was not the case.

I read the Capricorn moon sign, but it didn't fit me at all. The portion that did fit me was the bright side of Capricorn moon. I am responsible, and committed. I have been told many times that I am a very patient soul. Which happens to be another aspect of Capricorn moon. I however, do not fit the dark side of the Capricorn moon. I can be pessimistic but it's not a notable trait of mine. I am not very opinionated either. I also HATE explaining things too much, and I only expect people to do what they can. Thus, my personality doesn't match the over-exacting expectation of the dark side of Capricorn moon.

This was confusing for me, as a Capricorn sun I took a closer look. I found that I was reading the chart wrong! That's how I found my moon sign Gemini. The attributes of this moon sign describe parts of my personality perfectly. On both the bright side and the dark side. The most note worthy is my versatility, wittiness and charm. Then the dark side traits being inconsistency and cunning.

Before finding out that I have a Gemini moon, I went to a party. At this party I was wearing a new dark blue jean dress, with a tassel-y silver necklace. It was a friends birthday, and I was having a great time. However, I didn't realize I was making myself the center of attention. I was talking, laughing, and challenging everyone. Later I learned that everyone thought I was flirting with everyone. I didn't think I was. I hurt my friend making her think I was purposefully making her birthday about me. I learned that mixing wit and charm can sound a lot like flirting. Thus I decided that I need to watch the way I talk to certain people sometimes. Don't want anyone getting the wrong idea anymore. Because of my Gemini moon, that attribute can be hard to control.

Through out my research I found that moon signs shine through their hosts at night, and when they are at their most venerable state. For example; my sister as a Leo moon is incredibly arrogant at night, in her eyes she's the embodiment of perfection, and can do no wrong. Another example is my best friend; her Pisces moon shines very bright at night, and when she is stressed. She is a very real human being with amazing personality. Her Pisces moon does get in her way though, and at night she can be emotionally intense. She also loves astrology and how well it describes her.

One very notable trait of mine because of my moon sign is adaptability. That is one of my most noticeable in personal, and work circumstances.

The other thing about my moon sign, that is different form my sun sign relates to the kind of moon I was born with. I was born on a waxing gibbous moon. Being born with this moon is meant to give me a new level of empathy, (according to Heather Roan Robbins, in her book; Be Your Own Moon Astrologer). I can say with confidence that she is very correct. This moon has definitely given a softer edge to my strict Capricorn sign.

astronomy
2

About the Creator

Amber Fierce

I am a Canadian author. I get most of my inspiration from adrenaline spikes. From participating in extreme sports to going on dopamine enducing adventures. A lot of my ideas come from my dreams, and my songs come from my personal struggles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.