Futurism logo

Draco and Hercules

Neighbors In The Sky

By Amber FiercePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
10
Draco and Hercules
Photo by Free Nature Stock on Unsplash

I love looking at zodiac signs, I have three specific books that I use for my research regarding them. My most revisited one is; The Only Astrology Book You'll Ever Need. Written by, Joanna Martine Woolfolk.

I am a Capricorn sun, with a Gemini moon, and Aries rising. For the most part, I represent each one of these signs for where they are placed in my birth chart.

As Aries rising, if I am feeling confident with who I am talking with, I project a dominant attitude and can be forceful when I talk. I also have an Aries rising trait of taking control of a conversation with out trying to.

My Capricorn sun has granted me my control over money. I am just good at saving it, and utilizing what I have if I've found myself in a tough spot.

Gemini moon is a bit tricky. I am insecure sometimes and I go back and forth deciding if something is a good idea.

That's the way I represent my signs in general. However, I found out that not one of these signs is compatible with the other. Thus, I've learned that could be a reason I have a hard time reaching deadlines like a Capricorn. And why I get mad at myself for not being able to make a decision because of Gemini.

The coolest thing I learned about myself has to do with the constellations themselves. Let me start from the beginning.

A cousin of mine and I were talking about a book he had read once. It was about the guardians of God. Someone could be one based off of symbols they might have on their bodies. I was intrigued, so I went to the bathroom, and stood in front of a giant mirror looking for symbols on my own body.

When I did this, I found a triangle on my left arm out of freckles. At that time I just stared at it and wondered; 'what does that look like? It looks so familiar.' Then it hit me. The shape I was recognizing was the constellation of Draco the dragon. I ran to my cousin asking him if that meant I was one of god's guardians. He said "no."

There had to be some kind of connection though right? I searched for a long time and didn't get an answer until I got a hold of this book.

I took a closer look at my decanates and each one spoke to me in a special separate way.

The first decenate in Capricorn is responsibility, which has played a huge role in my life since I was a child. The second decenate (the one I was born in). Is fairness. As a child growing into my teens, adulthood and motherhood fairness is very important to me. Finally, the third decenate is honor, and the constellation representing that portion of the Capricorn sign, is Draco the dragon. This section talks about spiritual nature and as someone who loves astrology, numerology, and reiki it made sense that Draco was a very big part of my life.

Now you may be wondering; where does Hercules fit into all of this? Well, a good six to seven years later, I found another similar triangle on my other shoulder. It was slightly different though. It was new and unfamiliar, but one day I found myself looking up at the sky. I was directly in between Draco and another constellation that I didn't know the name of. It was a very strange feeling. It was exhilarating. I felt like my whole body had lined up with the universe.

Later, I had talked with a friend of mine, who also has a very interesting story regarding his birth chart. For now though I'll stay focused. He was the one who informed me that the constellation beside Draco was Hercules.

I didn't know what that meant for me to be honest. However, I am a small person and my strength always had a way of surprising anyone around me who saw me use it. The constellation of Hercules though, belong to the zodiac sign Virgo.

Why does it matter that the constellation belongs to Virgo? My brother is one of my best friends, he also has the constellation Draco on his shoulder, and he is a Virgo. I loved learning other peoples signs and found out that everyone has a different moon sign, sun sign, and rising sign.

My bother on the other hand is more rare. All three of his signs are Virgo. Thus, all three of the constellations represent him, and that includes the constellation Hercules.

That being said, I'm still unware if the constellations are specific to me personally, my connection with my sibling, or people who come into my life.

What I do know, is that I love the stars, and if who I am is because of them, that's awesome.

astronomy
10

About the Creator

Amber Fierce

I am a Canadian author. I get most of my inspiration from adrenaline spikes. From participating in extreme sports to going on dopamine enducing adventures. A lot of my ideas come from my dreams, and my songs come from my personal struggles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.