Futurism logo

The Forever Student

A Sagittarius Dream

By Hope AckerlyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Burning with a fiery passion. Travel, truth and touch.

My birthday only reflects what I’ve always ever known,

my desire always seems to be much.

I am fire, I am seeker of truth and knowledge.

Ever beating in my heart a student of life.

Laughter is my medicine and boy do I love to laugh.

Animated and proud, all the luck of the dice.

Sparkles ignite my day that tells stories of positivity and childlike glee.

Freedom sets my soul on fire, forever roaming a wandering gypsy.

When I’m stuck, I feel the stuck matter.

A storm brewing, chaos and sass.

The world’s my oyster and I move faster,

Through the map, my compass in hand.

Standing for justice of all those before me.

I hate to hear inequality of one, division of all.

Breaking the silence of society’s standards,

Using kindness and compassion on this massive overhaul.

I’m innovative and creative,

A true Sagittarius,

A calling, a cry.

The hunter is focused, steady and deliberate, but impatience

Sends the arrow Awry.

Unparalleled in truth,

Adept in adventure,

Gratitude pours from this mortal brow.

A trailblazing hero,

Aware and observant,

Responsible for all this know how.

So if you didn’t get the hint I am the epitome of a Sagittarius. My sun sign shines bright like the little centaur I am. I’m always curious about everything, questioning everything, breathing in everything. A sponge soaking in all the knowledge it can. I don’t pretend to know everything because where is the fun in that? I love to find someone smarter then me, or more educated than me and learn as much as I can. "I love learning” is literally on my dream board every year because everyday I get to learn something new, or see things from a new perspective my heart sings. My day feels complete when something new takes shape. It’s like a sense of accomplishment from the hum drum monotony of life.

Being a sag I feel like a child in an adult body. When I am sitting still I feel stuck, I feel a sense of dread and alls it does is leave me in a depressed state. My energy is magnetic, an intoxicating force that leaves you questioning everything. My sharp tongue use to be locked away with a key because of how blunt and straight forward I tended to be. After being told how to be or act I finally gave up on trying to please others and now my tongue is sharper then ever. It brings me such delight and depth. When my clients come in they know there is much more to me then just a pretty face, they see the charm, the pure cuteness I exude. And all I want to do is go deeper in conversation, go deeper into their emotions, into what is in their very soul. I want to turn the key and unlock all their secrets, all their inner most thoughts and understand them.

Touch is my modality. I use it in what I do everyday. I’m a healer who is always searching for a better way. My hands are little detectives, my fingers picking up clues and hints. My mind a sculptor reforming bodies, as my hands work their magic. Being a massage therapist allows me to see things I would of never dreamed of before. Like a breakdown from a client who finally released all their old pain, or someone’s shoulder unlocking so that it can finally move in a full range of motion. I get to pick up on things without words because touch has taught me to listen and see. It taught me to see underneath the superficiality and know things I couldn’t possibly. That is why my field is perfect for me. It allows for creative expression, it’s artistic, it’s a puzzle everyday I get to work on someone. I strive to be better than the day before which is why I won best in my region at what I do.

This Sagittarius nature that I have holds one thing so many people seem to lack. Sheer will to always be more, be better, learn more. I won’t ever quit or give up, I will only try something a different way. If I had been born another sign or on another day I don’t think I would be me and I would never want that. All the lessons learned have created someone I love and admire and try to impress everyday.That’s right I am always trying to impress myself. It’s such a wonderful feeling when you pull out greatness and are like “Wow, not really sure where that came from.” It leaves me in awe of the dazzling diamond I became from all the pressure I had. In a world full of signs, I chose to be the one that fit me to a T. A Sagittarius dream.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Hope Ackerly

I write a blog at daretohabit.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.