Futurism logo

Project What the f-

The tale of how I ended up living with Angels

By Ellis KoolmanPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like
Chapter One

Never has holding a phone felt so freeing and awkward. None of us can quite remember what happened or how much time had passed. But we know we lived. Sort of. I can honestly say that we went through was the worst day of the decade. And that’s a hard thing to accomplish. I suppose you’ll be wanting to hear the story of what exactly happened. And if not, stick around. You might actually enjoy yourself for once.

It was supposed to be a normal, everyday teen school day. But nothing was less true. The impending feeling of doom pressed on the back of my mind as I stepped outside to walk to the bus station and there it was. In full view of anyone who walked by. The man with the fingerbone crown. It could not have been any less obvious, though everyone but me seemed to not have noticed the estranged figure covered in blood and ragged clothing. I thought that maybe they were shooting a movie or a photoshoot, but there would be camera’s and more people standing still. Though again, no one but me was standing still. I stepped aside and looked around dropping my headphones around my neck as I scanned the area for hidden camera’s but I didn’t find any. I shrugged it off and walked away, but that might have been the worst mistake of my life. But what did you want me to do, flirt with the man that looks like a serial killer? The moment I walked passed him, he turned and forcefully spun me around saying words I didn’t understand at first. His fingers left a lasting mark and it honestly frightened me too much to be clear what he meant. The moment I got on the platforms, I notice the man again, his hands reaching out to someone that had just fallen in front of an oncoming train. I shout but there is no noise coming from my lips. I hit the big red s.o.s button and make my way to where I saw a girl fall off. She was laying there just unconscious and people were looking over gawking and gossiping weather she wanted to jump. I give them a sharp look before hopping down and pulling her off the tracks, or at least attempting to. People finally started noticing and shouted and waved at the train conductor signaling for him to slow down. The wheel skeaked with the sudden stop and the girl and I were completely fine. I brought the girl to the edge where people helped her up and then turned back for me but I had disappeared. They presume that I had climbed up myself but in truth I was gatewayed into heaven. I gave my life to safe that of the girl. Surprising to all parties involved seeing as the other gate opened up above the table of which a few angels were dining. To everyone’s surprise, the salad was good, the magical threat not so much. I tried to get of the table, and I did so, with the minimum gracefulness. Stumbling my way onto my feet, the next thing that gazed in my eyes were not eyes. Not fully. It were eyes that showed in a reflection of a large metallic blade. Gazing up, I knew I wasn’t a match for this fight.

“Who are you?” one of angels asked, the blade beneath my throat, forcing me to raise my head. "I, uh, I am Kya, daughter of my mother?" I replied questionably not fully understanding what was happening either. "Brother let the sword down. This is a bles-" the angel that spoke up was interupted by a loud burp. Everyone, including me turned around and looked to see who interupted my death in heaven. It turns out it was the man I had seen earlier, though not as bloody. Would the others know that there's a diffrent side to him? I shook the question away as they probably did. The angel with white leather like wings spoke. "Nathaniel, could you be more rude?". The so called Nathaniel shot straight up, looking somewhat flushed. "Apologies Damanuel. I didn't mean to be rude towards our unintived guest" Uninvited? He's probably the one that brought me here, I thought to myself. The blade that was previously placed against my throat was lowerd but still kept on my waist, in case I made any threathaning moves. Though with my human physice I believed this not to be the case. "Pardon me, but where excactly am I?" I stammered out, feeling heavily threathed and out numbered. If there is one thing humans are good at, its knowing when the situation is at worst. The angels looked a little confused but took the time explaining most of where I was. Not that any of us understood the situation. After having calmed down and eaten, it was a bit relaxing and still terrifying to know that I was in heaven, having literally given my life for someone else. I mean, that was not supposed to happen. At least, I think it was not supposed to happen that way.

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.