Futurism logo

Little Old Me

This shit here...

By Kokounei The CreativePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Known as the Rocket City

(Alarm rings)

With my eyes still closed, I find my phone and dismiss my alarm- it goes off at 5AM every morning. Let's me know that I have at least an hour left to sleep before it's time to put on my Superwoman cape. Am I a real hero? I definitely wear the hats of one as if I have magical, superhuman powers. Growing up being wife, mom, employee, entrepreneur, student, friend, etc never crossed my mind in depth. Television made everything seem easy and the Internet made everything that much easier. I could not imagine growing up in the 2000s era. Happy I witnessed the becoming of what the times holds today. In my mind it all makes sense: I know the how, the why, the when and even how to live when this shit here fades away. Wait a minute, Mind- "we're supposed to be asleep! Save the thinking for in the morning". I begin to dream about high school and imagine how life would be if I knew then what I know now and the access to today's technology and information. That's when I realize I may be fading away sooner than I think. I roll over and close my eyes.

(futuristic machinery sounds)

(Robotic Voice)

"Good Morning Keoshe Bean. Today is Tonday, Tanuary 24, 2222. It is now 10 o'clock. Degree temperature is 78 degrees Teslaa. Would you like me to list your mandatory duties in accordance with Teslaa Earth 08-24's guidelines?"

I lie in bed and watch the people float by my window. Danger overcomes me. I have been thinking a lot about pre-Teslaan times and that is the first sign that this body is about to expire. I've never remembered as far back as I have thinking back to 2022- 200 years ago! At the time I was 32 and still to this day I am 32. In 2022 someone decided that time and history were not going to repeat itself so it was decided that it wouldn't, and the past was literally erased from history after the Covid War of 2/2/2022. That someone was Ellan Musket'. Rumors say- he time travelled to Earth 01-01 and begin his journey to take over the world(s). He was a pure genius and didn't conform to societal standards. Needless to say, he is the reason we have access to multiple earths and interchangeable bodies. You can select a body like people used to select vehicles in pre-Teslaa. We don't know much about what happened, unless you actually experienced life then.

(Robotic Voice)

"Person detected Keoshe Bean. Body temperature 98.4 degrees Teslaa. Height 5'8''. Weight 159 US pounds. Age 32. Year of birth UNKNOWN.

Would you like me to list your mandatory duties in accordance with Teslaa Earth 08-24's guidelines?"

Yes.

I begin to get out of bed as my duties are listed and all of a sudden The Jetson's come to mind. I'm a fuckin' Jetson!! Too bad it's likely impossible to find someone who will understand the pre-dated reference. My mind continues to glitch yet again. When this happens we're supposed to go to the Tespital and have ourselves serviced. Hospitals are now obsolete thanks to the coronavirus pandemic outbreak- which nearly took out the entire planet. Ellan Musket' engineered the only solution to save humanity. Something about this doesn't seem right. Where are my kids? Wasn't I married? I've experienced mind glitches hundreds of times and each time I document it and save it to a file called Recipes. I believe I have enough information now to uncover the missing pieces. With little to no access to history before 2022. What the hell happened? How did we really get here?

science fiction

About the Creator

Kokounei The Creative

My mind is looney and that bitch is here controlling things. A wild beast thats caged up in my physical being-

Kokounei The Creative

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kokounei The CreativeWritten by Kokounei The Creative

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.