Futurism logo

I'm Crabby

Cancer the Crab

By Hannah LovellPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

For as long as I can remember I have loved learning and discussing horoscopes. Any star sign really but especially my own.

I was born on July 9, 1998 so I am technically the middle child in the cancer family but still crabtastic.

I would definitely say that my sign relates to me.

I will describe my connection based on the above photo.

First off when looking at my connection to the cancer crab I would say it is definitely accurate. I grew up at the beach so I lived like a crab most of my life so far. This also can correspond to my element of water as I love anything water. When I was younger I loved the water so much that I used to jokingly think that I was a mermaid. Water signs typically are emotional, very responsive and have very good instincts. In this part I would like to take some time to discuss instincts.

From the time I was a teeny tiny little one my mother said I had good instincts which was semi creepy some of the time. One of the examples of this is for a while the phone would ring and I would be across the room with no way to see the phone and I would be able to predict who would be calling. Another weird instinctual story I have about me took place originally in a dream. A couple years before I went off to college I had a dream that I was dancing with a boy and I was in a blue dress however I did not see the face very well in my dream. A few years later I went off to college and met my long time boyfriend and we ended up going to a snowball dance and realized during that time I was having a real sense of Deja vu. So I would definitely say I have a good instinctual being.

My ruling planet is the moon which as much as I hate to admit it sometimes relates to me very well. However like everything there is a good and a bad to everything. The first thing can be either looked at as good or bad depending on your view. Cancers tend to be seen as having deep, empathetic emotions which can be good because you have a high chance of being connected to others but also can be bad because your feeling meter is always on a high rise. This definitely is me as I usually am emotional but I also am good at channeling other peoples emotions. This is why I am on the path to hopefully become a clinical psychologist.

Some of the good traits of a cancer corresponds to what house they represent. We are ruled by the fourth house which means that we are very protective over our family and our roots. It also means that we are big on family traditions, and relationships in general. First off when it comes to traditions the only real big tradition my family has it decorating during Christmas which I have always been religious about. Christmas around my house usually is huge wherever I live.

Finally my mode is cardinal which honestly before writing this I really did not know much so I had to do some research. Modality in horoscopes is the main quality they are known for. This will lead us nicely into some of the other known traits of cancers.

The modality of cancers is the cardinal sign. Cancers who are based on cardinal traits tend to be very creative, known to take action and initiate relationships. I am definitely creative. Whether it is with my writing or my art (drawing or jewelry making) I have always been a creative soul. Now when it comes to taking action and initiating relationships that is DEFINITELY me. I am going to tell another story from my past to discuss this mannerism of mine. I have always been known to initiate relationships even though I am kind of shy which is kind of funny. An example of this is again my long time boyfriend. Usually the average person gets in a relationship by the guy asking the girl out but that is not how my relationship with my boyfriend started out (he also is my first and only boyfriend I have ever had). I ended up asking him out and now we have been together for almost 3 1/2 years.

As a whole I would say that my sign relates to me and my well being.

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Hannah Lovell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.