Futurism logo

How to Save the World

Sustainable Permaculture, Voluntaryism, and Magick

By RavensCraft 9Published 3 years ago 7 min read
2

MACRO -VS- MICRO -

If you read my article "Leveling Up Part 2 - Darwin was Wrong", you know what I think about his theory (if you haven't read it, now would be a good time). You also may have read about what I call "the Great Umph", a purposeful and intentional shift of consciousness that results in an evolutionary shift on the "macro" level. Where in Micro-evolution the species uses changes in the genetic makeup to create variations within the species, Macro-evolution results in the formation of a new species.

This is the precipice we find ourselves upon. Like The Fool in the Rider Waite Tarot deck, we are stepping into a new and wonderful existence. But the journey of The Fool can be fraught with peril, as the Wheel of Fortune turns. This is a call to preparedness.

EVOLVING THROUGH "SYSTEMS" -

The Macro-evolutionary moves have been the advancement through different phases, or (as I choose to understand them) Systems. I have, for the sake of clarity and illustration, lumped the huge leaps and unfathomable multitudes of species which have formed and disappeared over the millennia into three main "Super" leaps.

THE FIRST SYSTEM -

In the First System the organisms are driven purely by instinct. Eating and procreating are the primary drives. Of course, this is necessary for the survival of the species of organism.

This First System, a lower vibrational system, ", dealing with what, from our POV (remember this), is a very primitive existence. This is where the chemical building blocks of life are drawn together. All species, past and present, have mastered this System.

THE SECOND SYSTEM -

The leveling up brought with it the ability to plan and formulate crude mental concepts (remember, this is a compressed view of perhaps millions of years..if not billions). All species communicate on some level, but this System stretches to the very limits of animal intelligence. Learned behavior and even language are at the apex of this System, yet it falls decidedly short of the Third System.

THE THIRD SYSTEM -

At some point there was a united and organized effort to attain self-awareness, to communicate a collective "why I?". We began understand and embrace abstract concepts. It is in this System that "governments" and "religions" were born, as individuals sought the verification of group identity. This need for acceptance from others has driven the one size fits all, homogenous nature of our world to the epitome of conformity (if you catch my drift). We cannot continue in this manner. The very Earth cries out for a shift, a massive and cooperative upheaval and breaking forth. Everything that can be shaken, will be shaken. Breaking free from this System requires leaving the baggage of the old behind.

THE FOURTH SYSTEM -

I see a new paradigm, a new reality, a new world. This is our inheritance. In order to make the move forward, as a species, this is necessary. We must master each of the Three Systems in order to make the shift.

I have no idea what it looks like, this new thing, but I know the means I am undertaking to prepare myself (and any who would like to journey along).

SUSTAINABLE PERMACULTURE -

My wife and I moved into my parents' home to take care of my Dad after the passing of my Mom. The large yard offered the opportunity for me to put in a couple of garden beds and get some chickens. Our growing business soon took me away from it far too often. The garden became overgrown....a possum, I believe, finished off the last of my hens. Business was good, and we were far too overwhelmed to even think about growing our own food.

The evils of processed foods soon hit home, as my Dad found himself in the hospital with congestive heart failure. About 100 pounds overweight (I was about 75-80 above my "ideal"), and with several health issues, we thought we may be gathering to tell him "goodbye".

Dad got better, and came home...but I knew we had to make a change. We decided that we would take control of our health and well being. The first measure of business was changing our diet.

Eating healthy is expensive. While we had someone sitting with Dad, we were able to keep our business going, so the added expense wasn't as bad. But when the second sitter left for another job, we had to drastically cut back our territory. The loss in income would mean we wouldn't be able to maintain the healthy diet that had seen my dad's (and our) health so drastically improve. That's when I decided to dive head long into growing our own food.

MORE THAN GARDENING -

Sustainable permaculture is the attempt to imitate natural and symbiotic relationships to create permanent and sustainable biospheres in which to raise and grow sustenance. Simply put, it is working in cooperation with nature, not in a struggle against.

This view shifts the perspective from "how can we conquer" to "how can we communicate and learn". The need to "conquer", of course, comes from an attitude of Lack. One of the common "tenets" that those who practice permaculture have is the desire to be judged not by how much they have accumulated, but by how much they have shared. This moves us from the lower vibrational pattern of Lack to the higher vibration of Abundance.

This addresses a mastery of the First System, but also speaks to the Second and Third, as well. Every piece of my plan intertwines with the other two aspects. Even the ideology of "Voluntaryism".

DO YOU NEED TO BE GOVERNED? -

That is a question I ask of those who support the concept of government. Seldom will it illicit an honest response (or any response, for that matter). The answer, obviously, is "NO". I am, and I believe you to be, perfectly capable of deciding how I will live my life. In fact, there is no other individual on this planet who can represent my desires and needs. The answer that I do receive, with great regularity, is some form of "but THEY do". And here lies the simple "cat chasing it's own tail" mental manipulation those you have given authority over you perpetrate.

All seekers of centralized power and authority create and manipulate fear of some nefarious "other", in order to present themselves as "the answer"....if only you relinquish authority over your life to them.

As a follower of Voluntaryism, I believe that individuals should be allowed to engage in voluntary interactions, no matter if I "approve" or not. I follow the legal doctrine that a victim is necessary for an act to be deemed a "crime".

I really don't need a law, a ruler, or a god to decide how I live my life. I am an individuated expression of the Divine Conscious, as are we all. I desire that you express yourself in whatever means you see fit, barring the intentional infliction of harm upon another. "Ah...that's the problem. How can I trust myself with MY will?"

MAGICK -

Magick is simply changing your mind. It really is that simple. The physical changes in us have been as much the result of my intent as the change in diet. As I changed my mind from considering me an overweight and out of shape guy who "ate the house" (a false image I had allowed to become emotionally attached to me), there were physiological changes that I could feel. Changing thought patterns can physically alter reality. Just check out the double slit experiment. Magick is simply a means of "hacking" my mind in order to access alternate thought patterns that then effect my environment in response to my will (Check out my article "Everything We Do is Magick" for more on this).

As individuated expressions of the Unified Conscious...as individual bodies in this Universe...it is imperative that each expression reaches its highest potential. I believe that in each great leap forward in the evolution of everything there needs to be met a "critical mass"...a certain ratio or even concentrated will to push us over.

WHY I DO WHAT I DO -

I have found peace. I wish to share my peace, and how I found it, so that it may be a light for others on their path. So, I share my story. Magick is my story. Through the meditations and Tarot readings; evoking and invoking; creating sigils and servitors...every step and act revealed who I truly AM.

I'm ready...as are many. But, we are not at "critical mass". Come, take that step. Let us help you discover who you really are; to hold space so that you can embrace and relish the Divine you and fall in love with the one-of-a-kind expression of It you are.

Namaste -

evolution
2

About the Creator

RavensCraft 9

Sustainable permaculture, agorism, and Magick are my favorite endeavors. Writing about them is not far behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.