Futurism logo

HOW I DIED THRICE

Can I DARE to live again?

By SANJANA SAPTHAPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
HOW I DIED THRICE
Photo by Ravi Roshan on Unsplash

MY FIRST DEATH ...5th SEP 2015

How can someone define death?To me Death is something that SEPERATE!!!And that day a connection was broken between my heart and his ,Its like he pulled out a scissor from his mind and cut that invisible red thread that I winded infinite times with my love and affection from my heart to my heart ...that day my heart collapsed and eyes flooded ....the moment he said"NO!Who told you that i loved you?I never loved you and I will never love anyone!"I couldn't understand what he meant because all the kingdom of love i build these past 3 years on an foundation that "HE LOVES ME TOO"was crashed down in a spilt second with that message that is beeping on my small phone screen.I kept on saying in my heart "ITS NOT TRUE!HE IS LYING!But his message says otherwise...I couldn't move a finger...I kept on staring that message for an hour....I didn't reply him back....How could I?

Those were the days when i could remember phone numbers ...although i could remember many a ton of them I only stored one number in my memory apart from my parents that i secretly noted from our class register....When i joined college I got a phone ....after 3 years I got a chance to unwind my redthread with that call and pull his thread to mine a little closer..but he recklessly moved away...he never showed any interest ...in talking to me....after few days he never responded to my pull....his thread went missing.....this my heart couldn't manage.....all the past sweet fragrance of memories made my heart go crazy about this drastic opposite behaviour.....many questions popped ....eating it from inside out.....my heart was restless in his thoughts .."So Is it all a lie?"or "He doesn't love me anymore?",Is is he in love with someone else?...and many thousand more hit my heart hardly.....with time my heart remembered he never really proposed. All i got was a message conveyed by his friend saying"He loves me"my foolish mind never asked proof for his statement convinced by his flattery of how he said to his friend about how much he loved my smile and hate my anger ....the favourite dress i wear and the way i talk....made me blindly believe him...and how some other friend told me that he shared our story with him,how he always talks of me...and warned me to never leave me ,never miss a golden boy like him....and there is this sweet friend of him who appeared out of nowhere and gave me his phone number without my asking.....and now when all these came on screen ....one after another....there is not even a instance where he said he love me .....so what about all these friends sweet stories. Are they all cooked up fairy tales to raise my hopes up.But why would they do that?With a hundred tons of weight kept on my heart.....with all the confusion. That evening I trembled when i typed that message on my small keypad phone....

HI!I don't know what happened ?I observed a lot of change in you ...why are you avoiding me?BUT I want to ask you one thing?YOU LOVE ME RIGHT? I LOVE YOU SO MUCH...DO YOU LOVE ME OR NOT?I don't know what ghost fingers typed that message with such courage

HE REPLIED ....after half an hour "NO !WHO TOLD YOU!I NEVER LOVED YOU AND I WILL NEVER LOVE ANYONE!

And with that said he cut my red thread apart ....draining all my feelings outside of his thread.....A THUNDER STORM AND A TYPHOON BATTLED INSIDE MY HEART WAGING OVER WHO WILL TAKE THE CHANCE TO MURDER ME

The THUNDERSTORM was the TRUTH that he never loved me and the TYPHOON was the LIE his friends made me believe that he loved me all these years

At last my enemies made peace with each other...and attacked me at once with all strength.....and succeeded in killing me

THAT'S HOW I DIED ONCE!!!!!

THIS IS A REAL STORY.....PLEASE SUPPORT ME STAY TUNED FOR KNOWING HOW I DIED AGAIN AND AGAIN

THANK YOU FOR READING WITH PATIENCE

fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.