Futurism logo

Blue lights flashing

šŸŒŠšŸŒ«ļøSilver Spring šŸŒ«ļøšŸŒŠ

By Ocusan MPublished about a year ago ā€¢ 3 min read

The spacecraft was linked to the bank by a mysterious blue chip that echoed the square pattern that the craft made of a blue neon square in the night sky. There were several photos of it appearing on a nightly basis, weaving intricate designs always in blue. It seemed whoever was piloting the craft was on some kind of mission, mysteriously vanishing during the day. Iā€™m not sure why I felt it was connected to my debit card, when asking about the blue chip the bank said it was a Government mandatory chip. It wasnā€™t used for anything like a American Express blue chip card. I had one of those, the chip had a device when inserted it could connect to a computer to download personal information. I never got around to doing that since I didnā€™t see the use of storing a social security number or drivers license number on a credit card. This card I obtained from Mid Atlantic credit union, which was right down the street until they closed. Iā€™m not sure what he was doing or having to do with banking, yet I felt it was definitely connected to the bank. Whoever was flying it seemed like he was entirely in flight as he had time to weave in and out of the square. He would create the square, then go through it and disappear into it. Itā€™s funny when I think of it, it was much like the Lore Monster if you play Subnautica. The Lore is a underwater creature much like a squid who creates a vortex, swims through it then vanishes. Since my computer broke down, I havenā€™t been able to venture more into the mysteries of the game realm, although other players of the game have heard the Loreā€™s voice and deciphered his language. This is something I couldnā€™t do since he vanished when I swam up close. The massive amount of space in Subnautica is overwhelming as it caused a flood in my apartment. This lead me to wonder about the fine line between reality and virtual reality. The blue square in the sky I thought could be virtual, as it intrigued me. I wondered who was in the craft. One day someone posted a picture of what appeared to be the blue craft landing at Area 51 Nevada. I could see more of the craft with landing lights trailing on a runway. I wondered again who was in the craft, and what business he had there. Since I no longer bank at Mid Atlantic, I no longer have the card. I wonder too why it disappeared when I closed my account. I no longer see it in flight. The other day I had some blue ice cream in the store that use to be where the bank was. While I was there a strange male walked in very pale & alien looking. He wore a headband with a blinking blue light that matched my sunglasses. It was a uncomfortable moment, staring into his pale eyes. I left wondering if he was the mysterious pilot that I still think about today. I didnā€™t mind changing banks, as my new Discover card has a convenient chip installed. Scanning a chipped card is fun since they added a better way to hover instead of incert. The hovering reminds me of a space craft as well. The only downside is that I donā€™t get much sleep since the chips were added to most debit cards. My Card.com card I like as well, choosing from a multi media assortment of cards. You get three cards to use as I choose a hot air balloon šŸŽˆ design, a Chinese year of the tiger design,šŸ… and one infinite space design. They donā€™t have a walk in bank, as I feel that their automated voices on the phone could be androids. I wonder too with a lot of satellite communication, if card.com is also in a galtic flight..

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Ocusan M

I write in a surrealistic style learning new realities as i researched Quantum physics in Quantum Dreaming where the man had a Quantum computer in his home that could see into the future.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Ocusan MWritten by Ocusan M

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.