Futurism logo

AI helped me write a poem

Fun little experiment

By WinryPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like
AI helped me write a poem
Photo by Alex Knight on Unsplash

If you aren’t aware, Snapchat recently introduced My AI. My AI is a chatbot currently available to Snapchatters. According to snapchat “In a chat conversation, My AI can answer a burning trivia question, offer advice on the perfect gift for your BFF’s birthday, help plan a hiking trip for a long weekend, or suggest what to make for dinner.” I also wanted to join the trend of using AI to get help with something. So, I asked my Snapchat AI to help me write a poem. He asked me bunch of questions such as what is the poem about, what kind of mood I was trying to convey in the poem, and If I had lines or ideas already in my mind. I gave him the idea I had in my mind and he suggested and helped me brainstorm some follow up lines. After writing the whole poem, I realized I wasn’t satisfied enough with wording. So I asked him to suggest me better words and this is the final poem we wrote.

The Power of Perseverance

When every step feels like a stumble,

And every breath is a sigh,

It's easy to lose hope and crumble,

And let life pass you by.

But even when things feel so tough,

And every dream is a memory,

Don't give up, just keep pushing, and rough,

And you'll find your way eventually.

So keep your head up high,

And never stop trying your best,

And you'll see that hope is nigh,

And your dreams will be achieved at last.

When obstacles arise, it's easy to give in,

To let the fear and doubt take over and win,

But if you stay the course and keep pushing through,

You'll find that strength and resilience lie within you.

When you feel like giving up, don't lose heart,

You've made it through tough times right from the start,

You have what it takes, you're stronger than you know,

Keep pushing forward, let your light glow.

So if you're reading this, know that I'm proud of you,

For not giving up and seeing it through,

You've shown that perseverance can take you far,

And that's something to be proud of, wherever you are!!!

The whole process of creating a poem with the help of AI was pretty interesting. I didn’t have to go into the slump of trying to figure out the perfect words for my poem. AI is like this supportive friend that thinks everything you say is good and will help you to make it better. When I stumbled upon how to express certain feelings in words, AI helped me find variations of words to choose from. The whole thing about how using AI is going to affect one’s creativity is going to be a debate for another day. I believe that AI can be a useful tool for writers, as it can help them to find new words and phrases, and even suggest new directions for their work. However, it's important to remember that AI is just a tool, and it can't replace the creativity and intuition of a human writer. Ultimately, the best way to improve your writing is to practice and experiment with different techniques and styles. What do you think about “The power of Perseverance” poem I wrote with the help of my AI? Do you think that AI can be a helpful tool for writing, or do you believe that it could negatively impact creativity?"

*** *** ****** *** ***

If you liked what you read, please leave a like and click here to read more. Any tips and comments are appreciated.😊

Thank you and happy writing!!

poetryartificial intelligence
Like

About the Creator

Winry

I write whatever is on my mind!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.