Futurism logo

Her stubborness "Taurus apart"

bull of the stars 🐂♉️

By WinryPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
7

Taurus is the second of the twelve astrological signs and is represented by a bull. Anyone with birthdays between April 20 and May 2o is Taurus or simply Taureans. Of the four zodiac elements, Taurus is the earth sign. The Taurus modality is fixed meaning people born under this sign tend to be stable, persistent, and reliable.

Taurus:

A stubborn bull,

horns like a devil,

eyes like an angel,

and a mouth like both.

We Taureans are pretty famous for being too stubborn. To clear things up, I asked my mom to describe me in one word. She didn't hesitate twice to say "Stubborn." When I think about it, I am in fact very stubborn. Am I always stubborn? No. Is it easy to change my mind once I decide to do something? Also No. I am sure my fellow Taureans feel the same way. When we Taureans say we want to do something, we are not asking for your opinions rather we are simply letting you know. It is fair to say that I am stubborn enough to never give up. Bad grades? well, I am going to do my best next time and show them what I am made of !... Bad experiences with people? I am going to achieve so much in life that they will regret being mean to me !!!

Taurus is also believed to be one of the most hard-working and ambitious signs of the zodiac. I am indeed a hard worker. I take pride in finishing my work on time. I am about to finish my undergraduate, but I have never once been late to completing or submitting my assignments. I mean it is pretty difficult to slack off when you have a high level of ambition and mental tenacity.

Image from mystalk.net

As an earth sign that is also ruled by Venus, Taureans love cozy and luxurious things. Now I know why I enjoy online shopping so much!! Like the bull, our celestial spirit animal, Taureans including myself enjoy relaxing in serene, bucolic environments, surrounded by soft sounds, soothing aromas, and succulent flavors. I see my friends feeling guilty after spending money on themselves. But do I ever feel guilty after spending money? Nope. I guess it is just a Taurus thing.

Taureans are believed to be great foodies. Sorry to disappoint yall, but this Taurus girl isn’t a foodie. Unlike my fellow Taureans, I don’t really care about how the food looks, smells, or tastes. I am not a picky eater and eat about anything when I am hungry.

Taurus also ranks high on the trustworthiness scale. Trust me with your dark secrets, insecurities, and feelings. I will keep them safe till the very end. I am an observer, I will know you when you are sad and I would definitely know when things change between us. Often, I assume that you should know what I am feeling or what you did wrong without me having to say it directly. But if you break my trust once, I can easily cut you off my life. No matter how sorry you are, I won't budge.

Reflecting on myself, I can say, one dangerous habit of Taurus is definitely being short-tempered. When provoked, I get intimidatingly angry, just like the bull. Many people especially my siblings have fun provoking me. Besides being short-tempered, Taureans are also known for being possessive with both things and people, which in my case isn’t true. Although I value friendships and relationships, I don’t like being someone’s center of attention.

Oh boy, don't even get me started with coffee and an unbalanced sleep/ eating schedule. I am sensitive to caffeine, but I drink too much coffee. I am sipping on my second cup of coffee as I am writing this. My sleep schedule depends on what I am planning to do the next day.

Being a Taurus, I need time to build trust. Although I am a person with very few words, I really want to get to know people around me. Although I have a hard time asking for help, I will always be there for you when you need me. Call me stubborn, but because of my low self-esteem, I will always appreciate and accept you for who you are.

Sources:

https://blog.prepscholar.com/taurus-traits-personality

https://www.astrology-zodiac-signs.com/zodiac-signs/taurus/

astronomy
7

About the Creator

Winry

I write whatever is on my mind!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.