Filthy logo

The school part 3

short story drama - horror - erotica

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

The next morning I instantly felt the karma coming at me full force. As soon as my eyes began to stir so did the sickness and the pounding headache. I could only roll myself off the bed and stager to my feet to get to the bathroom in time. The sickness wavered and I managed to use the sink to support myself and caught sight of my clock's reflection in the mirror. I cursed to myself and hurried to dress and freshen up, I packed my bag one handed while using the other to sort my excuse for hair. Giving the map of the school one last check on my wall, I dashed off running as fast as I could across the wooden floors to class. To my dismay the class was well in swing and checking the clock on the far wall , turned out I had missed pretty much all but 10 mins of the whole morning classes. I quickly debated whether to just head to my next one or face the music. Even thought skipping would be an easy option, but I knew I had to be tougher if I got into this school. So here I go, I ripped off the Band-Aid and entered the room ignoring the stares and the sudden collapse of the music.

Refusing to let my head hang I stepped forward towards the instructor who looked far from friendly. Even though she was shorter than me with her hands on her hips and dark eyes slicing through me, I still refused to let my confidence falter. "Miss Hail I'm Sabrina Green, I am sorry I am late I got lost". Miss Hail cocked an eye brow but the look of thunder did not face she cleared her throat before she spoke, "Well Sabrina here at this school we do not tolerate tardiness, we expect nothing but perfection here and turning up 10 mins before the end of the morning period is an understatement of being late". "I understand and I promise I will not fall short of that again" I stared her down even though her eyes scared me with how dark they are. I swallowed and silently prayed knowing I cannot lose this show down. I saw a flicker of a change in her expression and thought I got away with it.

The wicked smile that played upon her face made goose bumps appear all over and my blood feel like ice. She strode towards the rest of the class and joined them taking a place at the bars. Silence filled the air and all eyes are on me, I made a questioning look towards Miss Hail. She made a floor is yours gesture, I was still none of the wiser "I am not sure what you want me to do". I tried to keep my voice composed but sounded more hoarse, "the last of the class is yours to teach, you obviously must think your more worthy to just stroll on in when you like". The students had mixed expressions on Miss Hails request but I did not come here to be bullied. I dropped my bag on the floor and took centre of the front of the class. With one deep breath I threw every thing I had into my performance. Ensuring my turns were on point and how my gymnast skills came in handy for bolder moves and sequences.

My pirouette finished it nicely and just in time for the bell to signal the end of the class. I held my pose for all the wide eyes and dropped jaws to admire especially for those who were obviously more jealous than amazed. Miss Hail looked exasperated and very annoyed but I still held my ground. She puffed her chest out and dismissed the class and stormed out. I only returned to neutral position when every one had left and grabbed my bag. As I exited the room a clapping sound startled me and I spun and fell into his arms. I gazed up into his eyes not sure what I was seeing was real, "Mr Black w-what are you doing here" I stammered. He held onto me not loosing up his grip "I decided to visit you, I cannot be without you". I shrugged trying to create some space between us before his grip became unbearable. I begged him to let me go but as I began to struggle and attempted to scream. He clamped his hand over my mouth so fast and shoved me into the nearest room. My breath was cut short as he slammed me into some shelving, and hushed me "not a sound" he hissed.

I tried to slow my breathing and held my hands up in surrender, he relaxed a little and stroked my hair and trailed his touch down my face. Tears filled my eyes and his face blurred as darkness crept around me. I felt my body sag and lost feeling in my legs then next thing I knew was someone calling my name. I opened my eyes and found myself on a bed and a nurse hovering over me, fear filled me again as I bolted up right in the bed. The nurse held up her hands and instantly tried to calm me, I screamed demanding to know where he was. The nurse looked confused and insisted what I was saying about Mr Black she had no knowledge about. It was said to me that they found me past out in a storage cupboard after a search party got made when I missed curfew. They made me stay over night to monitor me and assured me the Mr black I described could not be found. They sent me back to my dorm room the next day and excused me from the rest of the week for classes.

I stayed pretty much in bed most days while trying to convince myself it was just a bad dream and someone slipped me something again. I still have not heard from anyone from home apparently, my mom did receive her message about my incident but did not come by to see me. I have not heard from any of the other students either, just faint chattering from the hallway. But todays voices did not sound so faint and were discussing the latest gossip. As I assumed it would be me I was not interested at first but when I heard that police were interviewing I suddenly crawled to my door to listen. The voice belonged to two girls and they were comparing who they think the police are after. But none mentioned anything that would link to Mr Black, instead it was Miss Hails name that kept getting mentioned. I became more engrossed in their conversation and jumped to my feet to swing my door open. I called out to them and asked them what was going on. It was no surprise I was met with puzzled stares as if I had 3 heads but I needed to know if Mr Black was involved.

They looked at one another and started to walk away from me, defeated I shrunk back into my room. "She's dead" a voice said and I quickly stepped back into my door frame. When I did not see anyone I called out to them and a hand appeared waving and he jumped out into sight. He strode towards me casually "Sorry I like to read in quiet so I sit in dark corners in the hope someone who is not insipid comes along" he said while extending his hand. I shook it and smiled not sure whether it was funny or nerves. "Declan by the way" he beamed at me with such a killer smile I felt my cheeks burn. "Sabrina" I replied ducking my head in the hopes he does not see me blushing. Declan continued to stare at me while that smile enjoying my struggle. I changed the subject "So what happened?". "Oh well apparently she was murdered but as student we don't get told much". My mouth dropped as I felt the pang of fear again and flashbacks of what happened in the storage room came back. The panic was to much I quickly thanked Declan and excused myself and slammed my door on him, doubling checking the lock was in place.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.