Filthy logo

The school part 2

short story drama - horror - erotica

By Sophie larissaPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1

September 5th, I step out of the taxi and push that moment away and grabbed my suitcase. I began the acescent up the steps to my destiny and glided through the glass doors. The marble floors were magical, and the reception was almost like a palace foyer. I was greeted by a woman who looks like royalty herself. I curtsied trying not to look to common which she met with a smile. "Miss green I assume?" she extended her hand, "yes, that's me". We shook hands and I felt the need to curtesy again and the nerves had well and truly set in. I felt the sweat forming and hoped I had not transferred any to her hand. She let out a little laugh and awkwardly called over a member of staff and wished me luck. I tried to let out a thank you but all that came was sounds I did not know I could make. I burned up feeling ashamed of myself that I acted so abnormal in front of the head of the academy.

I wished others were not there to witness my embarrassment but the assistant was eager to see the whole thing. We paced the halls up stairs while she rattled off the dos and don'ts, schedules and my dorm room rules. She finished our tour abruptly with a sudden stop that I bumped into her nearly flooring both of us. "I'm so sorry.. " she cut me off with her hand in my face, not holding back her distaste of our incident. "Just follow the rules and be on time" she spat back at me and shooed me out the walk so she could storm off. I swallowed back the embarrassment hoping no students saw, I took out my key and entered my room. I left my case by the door while I took in the box that was not my room. I guess I expected bigger but I was not going to complain it was cosy at least. It had a wardrobe, a bed and a desk and I liked the touch of a long mirror and a small ballet bar for practise.

I touched it ever so gently and took in my reflection and smiled at my achievement. I just wished my mom would be here to congratulate me or at least offer some support. At that thought I reached for my phone and hovered over her number but decided not to disturb her. Instead I tried texting Beth again but still no answer. So instead to busy myself I unpacked and made up my bed. I took out my schedule for my first day struggling to contain my excitement for the morning. 9am starts with warm up routines and then an 1 hour and half of ballet class then afternoons are saved for sessions with chorographers and pas de deux or repertoire. "Busy days alright hope your ready" I turned to see a girl peeking over my shoulder. Mousy brown hair, small and piercing eyes, I tried to find the words but I was to taken by a sense of threat.

"Just wanted to say hi no need to feel shy, I'm Serena" she reached for me and pulled me into a tight embrace. "Hi I'm Sabrina" I tried to sound confident but I did not prepare myself for competition. Her grin dropped and her eyes wandered "So Sabrina there is a party tonight you in?". I hesitated before answering "It's not allowed", her devious smile made another appearance "we don't tell if you don't". She backed off out the door closing it as she went, I stood frozen only breaking it to look at the note shoved beneath my door. It read the location of the party tonight and full of excitement once more I tried Beth again. Again no answer so I tried Harvey next and still nothing. My mom was next to try again and lucky enough this time it made it to her voice mail. I left a message saying I was safe and I already started making friends, not really sure if she cared or not.

After a few hours trying to make up my mind on what to wear and fixing my hair into place. I settled on a red simple dress and played it safe with hair down. I went to the the common room and popped my head round the door and slowly entered. It seemed quiet for a party but I walked over to a couple on the couch and introduced myself. It was Serena from before who looked up first and greeted me back. The guy with her complimented my dress and offered me a drink, I went to decline but peer pressure fell upon me. They invited me to sit with them and Adrian introduced to himself. I sipped my drink as slowly as possible so it will excuse me from more alcohol. Serena grilled me on my background and dance history, while Adrian seemed more interested in any relationship rivalry. Serena hushed him making it clear he was her territory "don't worry I'm not here to date" I reassured her. She replied with venom in her voice "I can assure you I am not worried" and she excused herself.

The door slammed in her absence and I turned to look at Adrian "Is she always like that ?". He laughed and placed his arm round me "if you mean selfish, devious and threatened then yes". The comfort in his words made me feel more confident in being here and definitely more welcome. I sipped my drink waiting for it to be finished. He must have sensed something about it to ask "not a drinker huh" he stated. I ducked my head hoping my cheeks do not betray me "no never". Adrian leaned back and tipped the glass up to my mouth forcing me to drink all that was left. It burned my throat as it slithered down, he leaned in and whispered "best get it over with then". I laughed not sure how to feel in this moment so much seemed to swirl within me. I looked down at my empty glass and did not realise what had hit me, I suddenly did not feel well and had an urge to be sick. I made a move to stand but feel against the table as my legs crumbled under me. I felt like I was being slowly crushed by an invisible weight as my senses diminished. The last thing I felt was the carpet fibres pricking my face and fingers intertwining round my arms.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Sophie larissa

I have beautiful children and an amazing other half. They are more than enough for me. They are my reasons for doing what I love.

Instagram account- sophie_larissas_writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.