Filthy logo

JUST FOR ME-Fanfiction-CH*24 (Building Friendships)

(TAEKOOK (w)~NAMJIN YOONMINSEOK)

By StormeseyePublished 3 years ago 12 min read
1

Jungkook pov:

I set up Yoongi’s playlist to my speakers and music starts to play. We all take our plates and beers and sit comfortably in the living room. I watch as the three settle onto one couch. Tae and I settle onto the other. We are all quiet as we eat our food. I am deep in thought as I eat wondering if anyone else feels like they are dreaming and will wake up and realize none of this is real. I look over at Tae and think to myself I would stay asleep forever. He must feel me watching him because he looks over and smiles at me. I love it when he smiles. I don’t ever want to see him sad. I finish my food and set my plate down opening my beer and his. Seeing he has also finished I take his empty plate and set it on the table and hand him his beer. He snuggles closer to me wrapping his arm around me and grabbing my waist. I feel my cheeks heat up as I smile at him. He then places a kiss on my cheeks, and I feel them heat up more. I glance over at the others in the room and see them cuddled up with their beers as well. It's nice. I am content with this group of people. I never thought I would be able to make friends. I only had a few back home but we weren’t really close. I wonder if I feel so comfortable with them because they are shifters like me.

“Maybe, it is easier to be yourself around people like you. You don’t have to worry about what we’ll think because we understand you on a base level. An animal level so to speak.”

I look at Yoongi a little confused and he smiles at me.

“You must not have realized you spoke your thoughts aloud. I have been around other shifters and have felt more natural around them than I felt around regular humans. It is probably the same for you. Do you have any questions we may be able to answer?”

“I’m not sure this is all very new to me. Is there anything you think I should know?”

“I don’t think so. At least anything that you need to know right now, that you don’t already know. It will be good if you guys can find a plot of land that will be safe for you to shift on where you don’t have to worry about hunters. I’m excited about this new beginning for us for the same reason. We will finally be able to find a place where we can shift and be comfortable too.”

“Okay I will just take things slow and if anything comes to mind, I will ask Tae or one of you for input if he is not available or doesn’t know.”

“That sounds like the way to go.” Hobi chimes in.

Just then, nothing like us begins to play through the speakers and I smile thinking of how much I like the song. I start to hum and then sing along. It's one of my favorites and I close my eyes as I sing. When the song ends, I open my eyes and look over at Tae. He has a shocked expression on his face. I look around and see the other guys are looking at me shocked too.

“I mean it’s a good song why are you guys all looking at me like that?”

I hide my face a bit embarrassed.

“No, Kook you have a beautiful voice! Just blew me away a bit that’s all.”

He chuckles a bit and hugs me.

“You really do Kook I might ask you to help me and sing with Jimin on some background vocals for my tracks.”

Yoongi says to me looking at Jimin who nods and smiles at me.

“I learn more and more about you every day. You really are amazing Kook.”

I look at Tae amazed by the emotion in his voice.

“I am looking forward to our days of learning about each other.”

As I’m looking at Tae a new song comes on.

“Hey Jimin, isn’t this the song you danced to?”

“He looks at me and nods.”

Yoongi looks over at him surprised.

“You did the Own It dance for them?”

I look over at Jimin as he nods and blushes.

“He did an awesome job. I wish I could dance like that.”

Tae looks at me and pinches my waist.

“I’m sure you could Kook. Have you ever tried dancing like that?”

I look at him and nod.

“I actually love to dance but am not too confident in my moves.”

“Hey Kook, would you like to learn it? I’m sure Jimin can teach it to you.”

Hobi chimes in again and looks over at Jimin who nods eagerly.

“Sure, Kookie do you want to go in the room with me and I can teach you the steps now?”

I look around the room. Tae smiles and nods at me.

“I’d love to see it if you want to do it.”

I hug him and go into the other room with Jimin to learn the dance. I wonder if these butterflies in my stomach are just nerves to dance or nerves to dance those moves in front of Tae. I guess I’ll find out.

Taehyung pov:

I watch as Jimin and Kook go into the bedroom with Jimin’s phone. I look over and see Yoongi and Hobi watching as well.

“I didn’t realize how talented you all were until we started to do research while working on your contracts. You guys have a complete group between you, you know. You could easily be idols.”

I look over and they laugh at me.

“Hey, I’m serious!”

“You really think we are that good, we could form a group?”

“Absolutely, if you wanted to. I know your initial plans did not include that though. Is that something you would want to do?”

“Not really. I just want to produce I don’t want to be in the spotlight. But Jimin and Hobi could definitely do it if they wanted to and I would support them.”

He looks over at Hobi who shakes his head.

“No, I don’t want to be in the spotlight that way either. If I can choreograph for idols, I would love it though. Jimin could definitely go far but I don’t think he’s ever thought about it.”

“Well, it won’t hurt to ask him about it. I wonder how they’re doing in there. Have you guys been together long?”

“I actually met Hobi first. We have been together for almost 4 years. I was aware that as wolves we could have either one or two mates but it's really rare. Imagine my surprise when I started working here 3 years ago and met Jimin. I was so confused. I never said anything to Hobi and kept my distance from Jimin I didn’t want to hurt either of them because I was confused.”

“Then one day I came to surprise Yoongi for lunch and Jimin was helping a guest with their bags. Once our eyes met, I knew he too was mine. He seemed so confused and I wasn’t aware that he had met Yoongi already until Yoongs came out to meet me and it was obvious how he avoided Jimin. I could see the hurt in Jimin’s eyes though and it nearly broke me. The unease I could feel from them both at the time was horrible. When Yoongs walked up to me he had a guilty look on his face, and I understood what he was thinking. So, I just grabbed him and hugged him. I watched as Jimin helped the guest onto the elevator with a sad smile on his face. I knew then I had to fix it somehow. So, I took Yoongi out to lunch and decided to talk to him about it.”

“I was so ashamed and nervous I really didn’t understand what I was feeling was okay. I thought I was betraying Hobi somehow. We went to this little Café not far from here. After we ordered he asked me how much I knew about wolf mating’s and I told him what I had learned but it didn’t include any information about triads.”

“That let me know he was unaware of the fact that wolves were different than other shifters. We mate like our animals and in that, we can have two different mates. I explained to him about triads and how both mates can have a third that will complete them. I then told him that Jimin was our third and I would be happy to accept him if he would.”

“It was a relief. I could see and feel how much pain I was causing Jimin, but I didn’t know what to do about it.”

“I could also feel his discomfort but whenever I asked, he just said work was stressful. I didn’t understand it was so stressful because he had found our other mate and didn’t know what to do about it.”

He then laughed and shook his head.

“Once we talked it out. I told him we should talk to Jimin and invite him on a date and see how he feels about us. At that exact moment, Jimin walked into the café. I guess he was on lunch himself. Yoongi and I looked at him, but he frowned and turned around, and walked out. We went after him after paying our bill.”

“We found him sitting in the little park across from the café. He was crying. My heart broke and apparently so did Yoongs. He moved before I could. He knelt down in front of Jimin and wiped his tears. I walked over and sat next to him and held his hands. He was startled and looked back and forth between us.”

Jimin and Jungkook walk back into the room then a little sweaty and out of breath. Damn Kook looks hot like that. I take a deep breath and gulp as he looks over at me. Jimin goes and sits in Hobi’s lap and leans down and kisses them both.

“I was not startled when they came up to me. I was plain shocked. I knew about both mates and triads as I was raised by a triad. When I met them both I just thought they didn’t want me. You see when a mated pair finds they are a triad they can choose to reject their third, but they must decide to do it together. I was sure they were going to reject me, so I had prepared myself for that outcome. So, when they came up to me and comforted me and showed affection, I was beyond confused.”

He laughed a little to himself looking back and forth between his mates.

“I was kneeling in front of him and he was looking back and forth between us and still crying. I couldn’t stand his tears. I got up and grabbed hold of him and put him in my lap and held him while Hobi was still holding his hands. I looked at Hobi and we seemed to come to an agreement without even speaking. We needed him with us. Hobi then wrapped us both in a hug and I felt complete. We both pulled back and Jimin looked at us both and smiled. I looked over at Hobi again and he nodded at me. I then kissed Jimin for the first time and opened my heart and mind to the idea of them both being mine. When I released him, he looked at me in shock and looked at Hobi. I’m sure Hobi could read the question in his eyes just as I could. He then kissed him too. I felt no jealousy as I thought I would. I just felt complete. We have been together ever since.”

“Wow, that is just beautiful!”

I looked over at Kook who was standing off to the side frowning a bit. I knew what he was thinking so I decided to put his mind at ease. I walked over to him and pulled him into a hug holding him tight.

“Just so you know bears don’t have triads, so you are it for me. You complete me and are all I will ever need.”

He leaned back and looked at me with tears in his eyes. I couldn’t help but kiss him. When we pulled back from the kiss, I looked at him and then glanced over at the triad who seemed to have just shared a kiss of their own.

“So how did the dance lesson go?”

He giggled and shook his head at me.

“It went well I think.”

I looked over at Jimin who smiled.

“Do you guys want to see it?”

He asked and looked at us as we all nodded. I let go of Kook and sat with Hobi and Yoongi. We watched as Jimin and Kook moved the couch and table out of the way. Yoongi shuffled through his playlist and put on the song. Then they began to dance.

By the time they were finished dancing, I was having a hard time sitting still. I had never been so turned on. I don’t know if it was the movements or just because we were in mixed company but all I wanted to do was throw Kook over my shoulder walk him into the room and throw him on the bed. I looked into his eyes and bit my lip trying to control myself. I looked over to see Yoongi and Hobi in a similar state. They looked at each other, then rose in unison walking over to their mate. Well more like stalked their mate. He stepped back a little shocked as did Kook. He walked over to me and I grabbed him by the waist pulling him into my lap. I attached my lips to his neck, and he let out a little whine. I looked up to see that Hobi had lifted Jimin up off the floor and had him trapped in a deep kiss. Yoongi turned around and looked at me as I pulled away from Kook's neck.

“Party’s over. We’ll see you guys tomorrow.”

I nodded and watched as he grabbed the keycard and opened the door. Hobi and Jimin didn’t say anything as Hobi carried Jimin through the open door, Yoongi closing it behind them. I felt Kook giggle as he watched them go. I looked at him feeling my heartbeat quicken even more.

“I guess they are in for a fun night.”

He laughed and turned to me. I watched as his breath caught and he gulped. I smiled at his reaction.

“So are we.”

I picked him up and carried him into our room.

fiction
1

About the Creator

Stormeseye

Hello everyone!

Thank you for giving my story a try. Hopefully, the first of many.

My story is a chaptered fanfic. It's all in Filthy now! Thank you so much for reading! If you like it please share. Much more to come!

Happy Reading! 🥰💜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.