Filthy logo

Journal Entry: Wed. Feb. 23rd 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Wednesday February 23rd 2022

My dreams are wild. Sure they are filled with many adventures. But like many dreams lately I am definitely aware at various points that I'm dreaming, but often I am still just along for the ride with this awareness. But this time I wanted to know if the people in the dream know I'm dreaming. And they freak out. One guy finally broke character and admitted he knows it's a dream, but I should be quiet or they'll come. And come they do. The Dream Police. People in tactical gear, purple I think? With a round patch on their shoulder. A circle cut in half with I think a dark top half and a light bottom half with something on the inside like a dot in each half. The Dream Police notice that I am aware I am dreaming and they grab me.

"Let's pull him out of the dream."

And pull me out they do. I wake up. I go back to sleep. It happens again. I know I'm dreaming, the story is different, but the same dream police come for me and rip me out of the dream again. I wake up. Go to the bathroom. Go back to sleep. A different story, but the dream police come for me again, but this time they grow tired as I run and offer me a quick sex dream. I accept. She sucks on my dick and I wake up like I always do when a sex dream gets started. They tricked me.

Also to note: I have never had a wet dream. Nor have I ever had an orgasm in a dream, but earlier that night I broke that rule. I masturbated in the dream, fingering my ass and I came harder than I have ever come in real life or otherwise. I spray the entire room like a geyser. Old Faithful come to play.

I wake up at 5, because my neighbor has this alarm that is a deep lasting boom that vibrates the walls just pulsing and pulsing. So loud. And they don't get up. They leave it going for at least an hour straight or more usually. Shelby wakes up at 6. At 7 I go back to bed.

10:30 I wake up and shower.

I shower with an apple cider vinegar, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. I then smother myself with body wash: Pomegranate and Mango. After rinsing I rinse my hair. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I take a Lyft to the COVID Testing Location and take a spit test, which is always a chore. Sure the nose ones tickle, but it's hard for me to fill that tube with spit. Usually I have an overabundance of saliva, but when I actually need it it's gone.

I leave the testing location and walk to Whole Foods and get a Vegan Smoky TTLA. So fucking good. I'm dumb and don't know where I can eat, so I eat at a bus stop and make a mess.

I walk to Coffee Commissary and get a Filter Coffee and Banana Bread. I'll have to look what they have on drip, because this is the best coffee I've had in a long time. I'm gonna chill here and write until Shelby gets off work, which should be around 2. She's going to pick me up.

She gets to the shop around 2 PM.

I write two indefinable sonnets for the Vocal Contest.

Shelby and I go home around 2:30. I do the dishes and then we leave to go look at AVA Apartments in NoHo's Arts District. It's a really nice walkable area. About 700-800 more than we pay now for less space, but better parking and in-unit laundry with a great kitchen. No bath for Shelby and not really a space to put Loki's box except the living room. It's the top floor, which I think is cool. I want to live in that area, but it's a lot of money for less space.

We check out the Amazon Fresh across the street. Really cool, but not a lot of vegan options, so we'd probably still shop at Ralph's down the street.

We come home and I make a coffee (Z's Divine Espresso, Mexican, Oaxaca, light roast coffee). We look at more places to live online.

I film an episode of Poetry Dram with Shelby's help featuring an Indefinable Sonnet paired with Yellow Spot Irish Whiskey. I switch to drinking whiskey, and we watch The Incredible Burt Wonderstone.

Then we have amazing sex and go to bed.

That's it.

That's my day.

That's Wednesday, February 23rd 2022

humanity
1

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.